We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Colliers, WV
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is the worst timeshare we have been to. The carpet is stained, the furniture is beat, the chairs and couch bottom out, the water is not hot, they charge for the Internet. The place can best be described as scruffy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bull52
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest. We’re successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor and we hope that you consider returning so that we...

Rockville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Wiliamsburg Plantation scores 95/100 for my family in Oct, 2012. It is very cozy and relax place. Location is very closed to every attraction. We love it, no compliant on the resort itself. However, the sales orientation is a VERY UNPLEASANT experience. First of all, we were told that the presentation will last "little over 90 minutes" from the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank FamilyReunionUSA
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had during your sales presentation. It is definitely not our intent to insult or aggravate our guests and the treatment you received is inexcusable. Your comments were forwarded to the sales and executive management at our corporate office and will be addressed. We’re thankful that you enjoyed the resort itself and appreciate that you...

Denver
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The setting was in a beautiful fall scenic area close to the three Historic Triangle sites. The unit was nicely furnished and seemed to be recently updated. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room or using the facility's amenities, so can't comment on them. We did notice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kwhdenver
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. We apologize that the indoor pool was closed. The pool heater malfunctioned but it has since been repaired and the amenity is available for guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we...

Southern Oregon
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spent two weeks with another couple at Williamsburg Plantation. The resort is a series of two story apartment houses set on well-cared for grounds surrounded by trees. We had a 2 bedroom upstairs apartment, and our friends had the downstairs. The people on the first floor could hear our footsteps, even though we tried to tread lightly. The downstair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank readytogoSoOregon
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with Williamsburg Plantation Resort in such detail. We're sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and our beautiful locale and we hope to welcome you back to...

virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in a 1200SQFT two bedroom two bath unit(1 king/1 queen), large living room with fireplace, balcony, eat in kitchen, well appointed kitchen with all appliances, W/D, all for the cost of a hotel room! Did not explore other ameities, but saw indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, tennis courts, outdoor grill. Clubhouse with daily activities and endless coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MACVirginia
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We truly appreciate your compliments and recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your spacious accommodations and room amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Lauderhill
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Family arrived from Florida, New York and Massachusetts for a timeshare exchange the first week of September. We actually had TWO 2 bedroom/2 en-suite bathrooms, two kitchen/dining/living rooms/terraces on two floors and one common front door. Two of the bathrooms had jacuzzi tubs, and there was a back-yard area with a charcoal grill. There were also TVs in all bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AAArlene
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

First impressions are lasting and we’re glad to know that our resort made a great impression on you during your family reunion. Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of our resort and our awesome locale. Over the years Williamsburg Plantation Resort has proven to be a favorite destination for families and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with your...

Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This place was awesome. The staff was exceptional. Considering that we were there during the hurricane, everything ran smoothly. Anything we requested was honored. We asked for more towels, we got them. We screwed up the TV and they sent someone down to fix it in no time. The smoke alarms chirped and they sent a man down in no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol565
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! The safety and comfort of our guests have always been our top priority at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and we’re thrilled that we could provide you with both during Hurricane Sandy. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope we can welcome you back to Williamsburg on your next vacation.

Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We just spent a week here and three of those days were affected by hurricane Sandy. The area attractions were closed due to the weather, but the general facilities, and our 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (44A) was so comfortable we didn't mind at all being confined to the complex. The staff was very friendly, and most helpful in offering suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaureenAB
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation during the storm. We take great pride in our attentive and friendly service and we’re thankful that you appreciated our efforts. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again soon.

Wilmington, Vermont
Reviewed 29 October 2012

A very nice property with pretty in and outdoor pools and nice tennis court. The unit was a 2 bedroom 2 bath located on the lower level with a small outdoor patio. It had a full kitchen dining room and 3 TV's one in each bedroom and the living room. Nearby were shopping malls and a great variety of restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garytraveller
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and our services. We are truly blessed with great amenities in a location rich in American history and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have stayed at Marriotts Ford Colony for the past 6 years. We love it. This year we decided to try something new. Bad choice! Grounds are well maintained, and outside appearances looked pleasing. Once inside everything changed. Furniture was scratched and damaged; ceramic tile on bathroom floor was cracked and busted in places; wallpaper pealing from walls in several...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackieannbrisson
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share because your candid comments of Williamsburg Plantation Resort are appreciated. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. We’re very sorry that we couldn’t provide you with a great vacation during your stay. We regret that now you have such...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,505 reviews
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €114 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We liked being on the second floor because of the balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles 610jeanettey, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5