We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

My husband & I got an excellent rate here booking directly through the hotel with a special they are running that discounts a 3rd night. The rate was so good that I drove all the way here with serious doubts and anxiety about what awaited us, especially since I had, naturally, pored over these and other reviews. We arrived last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7HappyCampers
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

7HappyCampers, Thank you so much for your kind words! We infact are not renting the back building due to renovations, We plan to have these up and running by Spring 2016! I am passing on your great review to all the employees. We hope to see you again soon! Please call me directly if I am able to help you...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this very old but well maintained hotel, minutes from Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. My family and I stayed for four nights and had a great time. The continental breakfast, a big pool, and the very friendly and knowledgable staff made it worthwhile. We were kind of needy, especially since we had a 2 year old, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Ronbury, I appreciate your kind words. I have passed on all your information to the staff that you recgonized. We hope to see you again soon! Tracy

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My room was terrible. I checked in late around 10pm on a wed. night. When i got to my room there were dirty towels in the bathtub. There was no toilet paper or soap in the room. I opened my room fridge to find over half of it covered in black mold. i told the clerk about it and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordo0123
General M, Front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apoligize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did infact send housekeeping to your room to take care of the refridgerator and bathroom mishaps, and again we apoligize. For the other incident the authorities were notified, for them to handle that situation. We would hope to see you again in the future. Jennifer

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I had a good experience here. I found the staff to be very friendly, I especially thought the manager Tracy was very helpful. The breakfast was good, it is not the Cracker Barrel, but it was also free. I liked the indoor pool as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric W
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Eric W. Thank you so much for your kind response! We apprciate all of our guest and value thier opionions. We hope to see you again soon. Tracy

Evington, VA
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Our room was filthy, complete with a dead fly on the floor in the bathroom area and cobwebs on the bedside lamp, and it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There are two buildings, and ours seemed to be the older of the two and the one with the issues. When I reported the issues, the clerk was courteous and apologetic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thestenohead
General M, office clerk at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations in the building you stayed in. We hope that once our renovations are complete you will give us another try. Jennifer

Tupelo, MS
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Room was located in the exterior corridor. The first room was extremely musty/ smokey. Checked out a second room which was the same. The rooms at the first level read unfit for habitation. Could not believe this place was even open.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley R
General M, front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay with us. Yes, you did see signs saying unfit for habitation during your stay. We are currently doing renovations to our exterior building to better suit the needs of our clientel. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and once renovations are complete give us a second chance....

BRIDGETON
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean room, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Indoor pool was the warmest I've ever been in. Pleasant staff and fresh coffee available all day. I have always had good experiences with Quality Inn. You can't ask for more, especially for the price. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla W
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback.... We refurbished our pool last winter and I am please that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay! Tracy

Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Pros - Front desk staff were courteous and helpful with directions. Cons - Quite a few. The most serious issue for me was that I woke in the middle of the night with horrible itching. Had small red bites (assumed they were fleas) on my back and chest. That was the end of my night's sleep. In the morning told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat-nomad_traveler
General M, front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Kat-nomad_traveler, Thank you for your response about your stayl. Yes, you did see Unfit for Habitation signs. We are currently renovating our exterior building, until the electrical work is complete per the Williamsburg City Code and Compliance. We apologize that you encountered this on your recent stay. To better serve our guests we decided to install kitchenettes in the exterior...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Before booking I came to see the reviews and I was kind of chock and worried, but since I knew that me and my husband were going to be out and about all day and the price was GOOD, I decided to give it a go. Well, I am glad that we did. The breakfast was excellent. I noticed how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace300
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Grace300, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate all of our customers and hope to see you again soon. Tracy Thrall Manager

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I have been going to Busch Gardens ever since the mid 1980's. I have stayed in several hotels in Williamsburg near the park and this one is by far the best one I have ever been too. I enjoy it so much that I refuse to stay anywhere else. I have been a regular since 2012, going once or twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadsangel92881
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Tracy

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Two Queen Beds (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#59 of 79 in Williamsburg
323 reviews
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 79 in Williamsburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#45 of 79 in Williamsburg
475 reviews
5.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#43 of 79 in Williamsburg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €41 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT allow them to give you one of the rooms out back..FILTHY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't Pick a Room Here”
 of 5 bubbles PamandMike, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Over all a gross hotel. Only gave location a 5 because we were there for Busch Gardens and it is very close. But everything else is terrible. The breakfast they told us was open until 10am closed at 8 but by 10 when we got there nothing had still been cleaned up. Very gross hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ericwK2758YR, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Papasmurf2016, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we like the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay