We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were in need of an over due get away. He had been doing a lot of traveling and things had been stressful at home. We found this resort on line and used a Groupon. I will give a shout out to Cheryl, who was extremely kind and helpful and made sure we had the room that...

Thank love2laff
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful. Condo was clean and well stocked with everything you need. Plenty of towels and kitchen equipment. Even had a blender! Nice pool. Grounds were well kept. Great parking. The guards at gates we're always smiling and waved. Good location only about 10 mins away Colonial Williamsburg and restaurants.

2Thank Erica O
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I am a Diamond Resorts owner and booked a getaway for a girlfriend through Interval International. They checked in yesterday (3/15/17). My friend has her elderly grandmother with her, as well as her dad. Greensprings put them into a filthy room, and the room also has a lot of broken items. They complained about this, and were given an attitude....

4Thank LisaChrisBeverly_MA
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Your visit was during one of our busy weeks and we apologize that we could not properly accommodate your needs, by relocating your guests early. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back as a valued guest...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The service was wonderful from the greeting at the security entrance until we left. The grounds were spectacular for the time of year. Staff was very accommodating and up to speed. Will be back for a longer stay!

Ayden, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We played tennis, basketball, ping pong and mini golf at the resort. It was not an updated unit- but still very clean. We would stay again- especially with the online deal we found. Nice place- staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank Autumray
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Got a 4 bedroom for our extended family. The grounds look nice and the pool is fabulous. That is where it ends. The rooms are seriously outdated and in need of repair/upgrade. The rooms are not clean very well. My grandchildren found laundry including dirty underwear underneath the beds left by previous guest. We asked for a pack and play...

2Thank Chuck F
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback on our Resort. As this is one of our older locations, updates are soon on the way. We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and sent your feedback to the resort for coaching. Since we have limited information pertaining to your issues we ask that you contact the resort directly to obtain the voucher...

Welcome, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Gated resort, seemed like a safe place. Family oriented. We had a 4 bedroom condo for 3 nights for under $700 total. Putt putt, Ping pong, basketball, volleyball, indoor and outdoor pool you name it they have it. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great time.

Thank danhightower
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The idea behind the resort is solid. It consists of spacious town home like apartments. There are small playgrounds and bbq areas scattered throughout the complex. At the main building there is an indoor and outdoor pool, mini golf, a park with sand, ping pong, basketball and volleyball. They also have craft activities, but those you have to pay for....

3Thank vatan1
Glen Allen
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very inexpensive for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with full kitchen, dining and living room. Indoor and outdoor pools with volleyball court, workout facility, putt-putt and more. Shops, restaurants and pubs very near by.

1Thank Mary O
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The rooms are great and beds comfortable. Full kitchen, On-Site Services • Activities Dept. • Concierge Services ,• Housekeeping Service, in room Laundry, Parking, On-Site • Security • Wi-Fi (charge) Swimming • Indoor Heated Pool • Indoor Hot Tub• Outdoor Children's Pool• Outdoor Hot Tub(s)• Outdoor Pool

1Thank kdkw410

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (302)
Room/Suite (111)
Bathroom (32)
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
View from Room (6)
Dining (16)
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Amenities (26)
Indoor Pool (6)
Outdoor Pool (16)
Dining (2)
The Hotel (41)
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.4 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 75 in Williamsburg
689 reviews
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.0 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#21 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €90 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 19 is close to the pools and activity center”
1RINGMASTER, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay closer to the pool. The grounds are huge and laid out like a condo complex.”
GraniteBeaver, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quite but no elevators.”
armstrongjonab, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is NOT a 5 star resort!!!”
CaboIsMyHappyPlace, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a end unit and it was just wonderful. Parking was the best!”
, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$143* /night
View Deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates