We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Glen Allen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very inexpensive for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with full kitchen, dining and living room. Indoor and outdoor pools with volleyball court, workout facility, putt-putt and more. Shops, restaurants and pubs very near by.

1Thank Mary O
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are great and beds comfortable. Full kitchen, On-Site Services • Activities Dept. • Concierge Services ,• Housekeeping Service, in room Laundry, Parking, On-Site • Security • Wi-Fi (charge) Swimming • Indoor Heated Pool • Indoor Hot Tub• Outdoor Children's Pool• Outdoor Hot Tub(s)• Outdoor Pool

1Thank kdkw410
Hamptons, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I reserved this resort for my birthday getaway from Groupon. I thought it was a great deal. 2 bedroom condo for $200 total. Before booking the resort, I read some of the reviews from previous patrons complaining the rooms were not depicted as seen in the pictures, so I was sure to call the establishment and personally request a newly...

Thank MsNicholeP
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Please know whenever possible our front desk and management teams will do everything within their power to assign your room, according to your preference, availability permitting as we cannot assure any guest that they will obtain a renovated unit. While we regret to hear of your dissatisfaction these issues could have been avoided should they have been brought to the...

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A worker took two items which were eventually recovered, but we received no apology or explanation from anyone on staff, nor did the manager return contact about the incident. Full review - The grounds are nice and our room was clean. The furnishings in our particular unit were dated but pleasant. During registration, my husband was asked several times about...

1Thank zieglerfamily
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and sent your feedback to the resort for coaching. Please note that the deposit for attending the tour is fully refundable upon completion of your presentation, in addition we cannot authorize a charge to your Credit Card without your authorization. We hope you enjoy your future travels.

fairmont, wv
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I spent a week at this great resort checking in on Christmas Eve and checking out yesterday. Checking in with Diamond was a breeze. They give you a packet with a lot of info on the area. Do expect to be asked to attend a presentation with incentives to do so. We have been exchanging here through...

2Thank dubose
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We just got home from a few days in Williamsburg. We decided on this condo from the reviews it had on its home page. We were not overly impressed. Our condo was not one of the newly remodeled units, which was ok, but it was not clean. I am not a clean freak, but our condo was not at all...

2Thank thehudsons0505
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

When we first drove onto the grounds, we were impressed. Beautiful landscaping! After checking in, my husband was badgered about a timeshare. He kindly turned it down and then was badgered again, when he turned it down again, he was requested to call back as soon as he got to the room and set it up. They then proceeded to...

2Thank Bradley/Lauren C
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for about 20 years and really enjoy every trip. The rooms are awesome. They're clean and spacious. There are activities for the kids and the activities center is helpful for ideas of what to do locally. The service is very good and helpful. The place is well maintained and clean.

3Thank TravelingLaxMan
Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2016

When you don't feel like a hotel room, or need to be able to sit on a couch and watch TV and prep your own meals, this place is for you. Not in the center of the historic district, but a 5 or 6 mile drive away, you still feel like what you want to experience is nearby but without...

3Thank fdmb
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My family’s Williamsburg vacation rental was well planned and went very smooth. We had a 4-bedroom Luxury Condo located near Busch Gardens (4 Bedroom Lockoff) which is a great way for privacy. The two-floor suites were well-maintained and very clean and I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and other relatives looking for a place to stay while...

1Thank sandyjsca

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (297)
Bathroom (32)
Room/Suite (111)
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
View from Room (6)
Dining (16)
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Amenities (26)
Indoor Pool (6)
Outdoor Pool (16)
Dining (2)
The Hotel (41)
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
974 reviews
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,505 reviews
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,875 reviews
11.7 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €82 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was great and there were LOTS to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles 500maryo, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but when you book you can check a map of the layout. This is a closed in resort. I took this trip Nov, 2015.”
 of 5 bubbles kdkw410, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles MsNicholeP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great 2-3 floor suites for medium-large number of family members. Just a great place to stay for sun and fun...pools, indoor pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyjsca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WE were in Bldg 6a, and adjacent, I think buildings 8 and 9 face back to a pond with a fountain. We could hear it but not see it.”
  • Kitchen, a little low end cabinets but everything worked and well stocked.
  • Fireplace is light only ambience, no heat but still nice.
  • Deep bath tub, great for my son.
  • Dining room with bow window.
  • View into kitchen
  • Master Bedroom
  • Living room
  • More living room.
 of 5 bubbles WordlyWannabe, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5