We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 5 days here with 4 family members. The 2 bed, 2 bath unit (one with just a shower, one with bathtub + shower) was perfect. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook, if you choose. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the couch and chairs were on the hard side. The resort had an adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justask10
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, Justask10 for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities as they are one aspect of the resort which sets us apart from all others.. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hugh Bischoff Assistant Resort Manager hugh.bischoff@wyn.com

south carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I'll try to address everything that was an issue for me when I read the reviews prior to my trip. I usually think reviews are exaggerated but some of the ones regarding this property is spot on. First, we arrived tired and hungry and the last thing I wanted to deal with was a timeshare proposition. I knew about this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank newtraveljunkie
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Newtraveljunkie, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and that your internet needs were not met. As you know many properties which house a large amount of guests have experienced challenges keeping up with the increased number of wireless devices connecting to the network. We are working to improve this...

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a girls week in Williamsburg. We stayed at my friends timeshare at Wyndham Kingsgate. Good stuff: The property is beautiful. The pool was clean and they had inside and outside as well as an adult pool and hot tub. We each had our own bedrooms and bathrooms (they gave us 2 connecting units for lots of points) We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctgama
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear ctgama, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize that your first visit did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we are working to resolve your concern, and we hope that you will choose to visit us again here in the future. Sincerely, Hugh Bischoff Assistant Resort Manager hugh.bischoff@wyn.com

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not impressed with this Wyndham property at all and I own timeshare at this particular place. Upon registering I informed the sales girl that I was not interested in purchasing any more time share weeks because of previous bad treatment I had received from other Wyndham resorts. Instead of letting it go she continued, after telling her no for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NiemzGirl
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear NiemzGril, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here. I regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us, and I want you to know that we are working to resolve the issues which you expressed in your review. Your ownership and continued support here at Kingsgate is very important to us. I hope...

Reviewed 2 June 2014

It’s a shame that I have to write a negative review after a pleasant incident free stay at Wyndham Kingsgate. I stayed May 23-May 26 with my husband and 7 year old son. We enjoyed the facilities and what the resort had to offer. The issue began after checkout when I returned home to find the $5 a day resort...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KGBridgeport
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear KGBridgeport, Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay here at Kingsgate. I regret that we did not immediately respond to your request. It took our associates some time to locate the error and once it was identified, the payment was refunded. We appreciate your visit to our property, and we hope that you will consider us if...

Brandon
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent a week in Williamsburg visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. The Wyndham Kingsgate was the perfect location, right off Bypass Road, close to all sights as well as shopping malls and restaurants. The grounds are beautiful and the condo exceptionally clean. I only saw one small spider in our condo the entire week which is unusual when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSSrcitizen
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, MSSrcitizen for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the valuable feedback on the items you had to purchase locally. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

orlando
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Kingsgate is in a nice location, close to everything. The grounds are very nice and clean. There is a $5 per day "amenities fee," but with all offered I felt very reasonable. There are 3 pools with one being indoors and one being adult only. Two nice gaming rooms and an additional pool table in the clubhouse bar resturant area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanurse
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you,VANurse for the kind words regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Kingsgate. Our associates will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our amenities met your expectations. We hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again. We are that once again your stay with us will be a memorable...

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The price was good. The room is what was advertised. However, we did not realize this was a time share resort. We rented directly from an owner and we were still subject to the high pressure sales pitch. I finally had to hang up on the guy offering "discount tickets". This place hit its prime in 1989.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkandsk
Hugh B, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dearl Jkandsk , Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is certainly not part of our Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well....

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom and I requested the top floor after reading reviews about the door slamming in the hallway. The room is equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We actually tried to close the door quietly when entering and leaving the building (I strongly suggest they try to put a spring or pump on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carrichards
Hugh B, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you Oshunreef for the kind words regarding your recent stay at Wyndham Kingsgate. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay we are pleased that our amenities met your needs provided you a platform for an outstanding vacation. Thank you again for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hugh Bischoff Assistant Resort Manager...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back from a 4 day stay through AFVC. I highly recommend Kingsgate if you have plans in the Williamsburg area. We had a wonderful 2 bedroom unit that had been refurbished in the past couple years. I saw other buildings being worked on as well. Great amenities with mini-golf, three pools, hot tub, arcade, and tennis courts. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris17050
Hugh B, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for the kind words regarding your stay with us here at Wyndham Kingsgate. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and pleased that our amenities provided you and you the platform for an outstanding vacation. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon here at Kingsgate. Sincerely, Hugh Bischoff...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.8 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
8.5 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,535 reviews
5.0 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €102 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom units in a two floor building are the best!”
344renem, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was great - if you can get nice but if not there are lots of stairs to navigate with luggage and groceries!”
YancyFamily, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor only”
littletj_10, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the golf course and pool and we were walking distance e from the activities center our older kids loved that!!!”
larnicej, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Apartments are great”
JamieS890, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates