We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Kingsgate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 869: English reviews
Florida, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed here for 3 days over Thanksgiving.My major complaint was although it states on its web site and on its advertising that it is a "non smoking resort" it in fact is not. You are not supposed to smoke in your unit but smoking on the balcony is permitted. This became a problem because the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caloriecounter
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience at our resort. I appreciate you providing this feedback, it is very valuable in helping us to improve our facilities and the service we offer to our owners and guests. When the resort website lists that it is a non-smoking property that means there is no smoking in the units but...

Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is so convenient to all shopping, Busch Gardens and historic Williamsburg. The condo we stayed in was on the first level with easy access and excellent parking. The unit was very accommodating and provided a nice balcony to enjoy the warm weather before Thanksgiving. The unit was a bit dated with its decor and lack of water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

The staff at Wyndham's Kingsgate offers a round of warm thanks for launching the holiday season with us. We are pleased you enjoyed comfort and convenience while enjoying Williamsburg, VA. Warmest regards.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is centrally located within the Historic Triangle. No more than 20 minutes to any of the historic sites. They offer tennis courts, mini golf, a movie theater, several game rooms, several pools and a large hot tub. We visited the hot tub every night. It was a great way to sooth the feet after a walking the historic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLowry3402
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. I apologize for the noise from your neighbors. But I'm very glad that you were able to relax in the hot tub, and that you teenager loved our onsite activities. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with the reviews about the resort being dated. I have been to Ocean Blvd, Grand Dessert, Bonnet Creek and this was by far the worst one. The BAD: The room and the hallway had a distinct and overpowering odor when you walked inside. We opened all the windows to air out the unit upon our arrival which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmanuel12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The is a nice location to stay when your in Williamsburg. It is not the best Wyndham property, it is a little dated on the inside. I stayed at this location my last 4 Thanksgiving while visiting family. Nice place family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sean! We are happy to hear that you have chosen us for your Thanksgiving holiday visits. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making it more enjoyable.

New Kent, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kingsgate is in a great location close to everything you need to do in Williamsburg. The resort has fun things to do, free movies, fun family activities. The resort is clean and has 3 nice pools. We had only good experiences with the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrybeadles
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Hi Sherry, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed the free movies and family activities. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Nettie, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do I need to say more? Our one bedroom condo was very nice. The queen bed was comfy as the sofa bed also. We had a two burner stove, one bowl sink, dishwasher, microwave, fridge with attached freezer that actually kept food frozen, along with a coffee pot , toaster, and a blender. We had a lot of cabinet space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Computerdog2
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities in your unit, and at the resort. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is truly family oriented. I visited with my two 11 years old and We all had a blast! The game room was the highlight of their stay, not one but two of them and very well equiped. The outdoor pools were still opened and since we were there for a few days, we had a couple of days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panathebrat
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you and your kids had a blast! What a nice surprise that the weather was warm enough for them to enjoy the outdoor pool too. I hope you're able to make a return visit very soon! Warm regards,

Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed 2 November 2016

First off this is a repeat trip to this property. There is a reason for that. There is so much for the children to do here and it is so close to everything. BUT the best is that the service is awesome. We had a three bedroom place and one of the rooms needed attention. We just let the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TataandPapa
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that one of the bedrooms needed attention, and happy that our excellent staff was able to assist you. We'll pass your kind words onto them! We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warm Regards,

Franklinville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Comfortable condo for a family of four, lots of family friendly amenities. We stayed on the first floor due to the need for accessibility for our son, w/c ramp and wide doorways were a plus. Handicapped parking could have been better, no van accessible spaces for those with a side w/c ramp. Also, the noise level above us was crazy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecleary
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you Sue for your review! We are happy to hear that the accommodations and the resort location were suitable for your needs. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps to identify areas of opportunity. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making it even more enjoyable.

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
647 reviews
8.0 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €103 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Woodruff, South Carolina
4 months ago
Lodi, Ohio
6 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not by the entrance to the main doors.”
 of 5 bubbles tmanuel12, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a back corner this time. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TataandPapa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick777777777777, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on second and it was quiet, but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RitaR778, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you call within two weeks of your visit, you can request a particular room - for instance, first floor”
  • The master bath shower is enormous and beautiful.
 of 5 bubbles Travelluia, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay