We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I read reviews and things before we came and there wasn't many good ones and I worried because of reviews but once we got here I told my husband people seem to always put what they don't like instead of all the great things so I wanted to make sure we put the truth this is a great resort! !!...

3Thank Amber C
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Amber C, Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your stay. Your comments will definitely assist future guests in planning their stay to their liking. We pride ourselves on maintaining a very picturesque property and providing our guests with "the vacation ownership experience" more than the average hotel accommodation. would provide. Please stay with Patriots' Place again in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The Wi-Fi did not work the whole visit and the property managers did nothing to fix the problem. The property is getting old and the mattresses are not comfortable. But what bothered me the most is that we take out the trash and run the dishwasher before we leave but they made no effort to make our stay better. I...

Thank M30M09
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello M30M09, We at Patriots' Place are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We have our own...

Oldsmar, FL
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at this location last month and we were well pleased. Check in was efficient and the apartment was very clean and spacious. The grounds were well maintained and it was less than a mile from Colonial Wiliamsburg. There were many good restaurants in the area as well.

1Thank gforce2
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi gforce2, We at Patriots' Place are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! There is truly nothing like being on vacation and having a spacious and lush ambience for you and yours to enjoy. Please return to our property in the future and enjoy the remainder of your summer! Warmest regards, Matthew A. Guest Services Manager 757-220-5300

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I am not a Wyndham member, but "rented" points from a member that booked for me. Stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout (2-103AB?) for a Sunday - Thursday stay while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. As this was an older property, my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised. The unit we had was clean and the beds very...

Thank MTLotts
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi MTLotts, We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Patriots' Place and found all accommodations comfortable for your vacation experience! Though the WiFi and Marketing portions of your stay were not as expected, we definitely urge you stay with us again and we will make certain we stand true to our Count On Me! service. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is my 2nd visit to Williamsburg, VA. I booked this resort through RCI and overall it was a nice place. I thought I was going to have more people with me so I booked a 2 bedroom. We ended up going by ourselves so we had it to ourselves. It ended up being a lock out 2 bedroom unit...

Thank Kimber915
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Kimber915, Thank you so much for choosing Patriots' Place as your vacation destination! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the connectivity and presentation obstacles you faced for which we sincerely apologize for. We encourage you to reach out to management in the future on property so that we may assist you personally and...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Williamsburg is truly one of my TOP favorite places to visit. It had been 5 years since my last trip there and this one, though brief, was even better and pleased to say that Wyndham Patriot's Place made it that way. We arrived to what had formerly been the property of the 1776 Resort which housed a stately Manor House...

Thank Lifesbest1
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Lifesbest1, Thank you so much for the gracious and very thorough feedback regarding your stay. We are very apologetic you experienced inconsistent WiFi connectivity during your stay but rest assured we are making strides to fully correct these issues for everyone's benefit. We invite you and your family to Patriots' Place again as your vacation destination! Truly yours, Matthew...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

This is my third time at a Wyndham in Williamsburg VA. (Kingsgate twice, Patriots Place once). Overall the facilities are nice. If you've stayed at Wyndham resorts in other cities, these facilities are below average for the brand. Buildings are older, many do not have elevators, furnishings are somewhat outdated. But most people come to Williamsburg to spend time exploring...

2Thank Maria O
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Maria O, Thank you foremost for choosing Patriots' Place as your "vacation destination" while in Williamsburg recently. We pride ourselves on keeping our property rustic and relaxed in atmosphere but still very contemporary in appeal and luxury. The last thing we want you to feel is unappreciated on property and I assure you we will pass along the information...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We have a large family (7), booked our stay through trip advisor. Quick and easy purchase, enjoyed reading positive reviews before we committed and pre-paid for our stay. Check-In was great, we arrived at 10 am (check-in starts at 4 pm), so we did a pre-check in before heading to our first amusement park. They called me to let me...

Thank Alisha M
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Alisha M, Looks like every facet of your stay was enjoyable and very accommodating for you and your family and we strive for nothing less! Thanks so much for vacationing in Williamsburg and choosing Patriots' Place as your "vacation destination" with there being so much to do and see in Williamsburg. We look forward to taking care of you...

Mason, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My husband & I just came back from a weeks stay here & had a wonderful QUIET week while we were here. I would suggest if you are a couple to get an upper floor, we did & then no one is walking above you. they are only 2 floors & we were happy with this decision. There was a...

Thank ladydragonflycc
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi ladydragonflycc, We at Patriots' Place truly appreciate your gracious words and feedback in regard to your stay at Patriots' Place. I will certainly share these with our staff and it warms us to know you and your family had an exceptional stay here while in Williamsburg! Regards and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Matthew A. Guest...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My husband, 2 year old son and I stayed at the Patriot Place after a very disappointing short stay at the Powhaton resort. The Patriot Place was AMAZING! The room (1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, dining room, living room and full kitchen) was immaculate, and tastefully decorated. The staff at check in were professional and friendly. We could...

Thank Patty C
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Patty C. Thank you for the kind words and gracious feedback regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your patronage to our brand and we hope you and your family will return to our property in the future. Warmest regards, Matthew A. Guest Services Manager 757-220-5300

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (282)
Room/Suite (67)
Bathroom (18)
Dining (16)
View from Room (9)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.7 km away
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.8 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#20 of 75 in Williamsburg
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €76 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run Far Away, Choose another Resort, Walls are paper thin”
 of 5 bubbles teenamaisonet, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for building away from main office since workers park there vehicles in the building lots with guests.”
 of 5 bubbles FAB8833, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We only do the lock-off for 2-BR, combining 2 1-BR units for a big sprawling 2-BR you can't get elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Keydawn, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles OBX-Girl60, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“huge room, very nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5