We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Save
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(46 reviews)
“tankless water”(9 reviews)
“kings gate”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Wyndham Patriots Place
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Patriots Place
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
138
168
89
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
168
89
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomtankless waterkings gatewasher dryercolonial williamsburgsmaller unitoutdoor poolfull kitchenhot waterone bedroom unitsales pitchbusch gardensstand up showersmall balconyconvenient place to stayworking fireplacea queen size bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Mainly visited Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. This place is very close to both parks and many very good restaurants. The pool and facility was very nice. Check in and out were easy. Very accommodating staff. One complaint is...More

Thank 3boaters
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks for your visit 3boaters. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are happy to hear our location was ideal and convenient to your...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We owned Wydham property so stayed on this place using our points. We had 2 separate reservations when we did online. When we arrived at the place, we were placed on a unit that only accommodate 2 people. There were 4 of us, so my...More

Thank dgegat
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks for visiting us dgegat. We apologize for any inconvenience with your reservation and the unit provided, however, we are happy to hear our resort was responsive and was able to accommodate your request. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Patriots place is a good location to Williamsburg but hard to find with an unlit sign in the dark along a main road. Small and dark rooms, no maid service, well maintained grounds. The family and I will not stay here again. Pool is small...More

Thank travelbysuz
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 15 August 2016

Hello travelbysuz, Thanks for your review on our Wyndham Patriot's Place Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Patriots Place feels new, it's super-clean. Nice staff (a bit heavy on the timeshare salespitch). We were close to Colonial Williamsburg and the two parks - Busch Gardens and Water Country. Studio is nicely outfitted with mini-fridge (but bigger than a dorm fridge and it...More

1  Thank Joanie_NYC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have family in Hampton, Virginia and wanted to visit Virginia Beach so we decided to stay here. We stayed here for a couple of days a few years back. I believe they painted and updated the furniture since then, because it is not as...More

1  Thank Bee R
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dache m
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HMSPoodle | Reviewed this property |
We either drive or fly via Delta into Newport News and then get a rental car.
0
Votes
teenamaisonet
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gzq4pt | Reviewed this property |
I had a similar response. They left me a voice mail after my review but when I tried to return the call (numerous times) no response back from them.
1
Vote
Jim O
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mary P | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see one, but I might have missed it.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"get an upstairs room if possible because I am sure you can hear everything on the first floor"
Read review
"if you are on the 2nd floor you have to haul everything up a narrow staircase"
Read review
"Choose second floor so creaky floorboards aren't above you."
Read review
"Thin walls - can hear TVs in other units - stay at another property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing