We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 851: English reviews
Veedersburg, IN, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

very good hotel, enjoyed our stay, free breakfast was good. pool was very nice. reservations were made and then when we got there, they accommodated us to joining rooms. great service! highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1012FBangelaf
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your getaway. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear we were able to a accommodate you and your family...

North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This hotel is great for families with children. The hotel indoor pool is much bigger than your average hotel pool, and the breakfast was fantastic. The decor in the main areas of the hotel is updated and decorated nicely. The bedrooms are clean and good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit as well...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my son for his bday. Took advantage of a Groupon. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. It was as quiet as any typical hotel would be. Standard continental breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub (although the jets weren't working). No complaints, close to the outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BG2013Pete
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotels. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to...

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2017

It's been a few years since we stayed at this location. There appears to have been come improvements. The rooms were nicely maintained. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was generally fine and varied. We only experienced one time when the breakfast area had too many people, but otherwise the traffic there was fine. The location is terrific, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_In_Ardmore
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and location....

Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Grout between the tiles was very discolored, mold? Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was great. Pool was overly chlorinated. Close to shopping, Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Got hotel room as package with Busch Gardens.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Front Desk Staff were very pleasant, caring, and eager to please us. I mentioned very loud neighbors and without asking she moved us to a room with no neighbors. Room #2 was clean and quiet, needed Desk Staff attention (plug in heater that housekeeping unplugged when vacuuming) but then was cozy warm and we got good rest. Bathroom was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is within 3 minutes of Colonial Williamsburg's Visitor Center. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast area was designed poorly and way too small. The staff was friendly for our entire stay. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It's a great location in Williamsburg. It's close to all the destinations you would like to visit. You're greeted with a smile and a staff that is nothing less than an A plus. If you're looking for a place to take care of you and enjoy your stay in Williamsburg this is the place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpO2239KM
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel is in nice shape and, for the price, it was excellent. We were greeted warmly at reception and our room was very clean. The hotel was very full so breakfast was busy but both days we were able to find a place to sit. Breakfast option were typical but nothing fantastic. Again, given the price, this is an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Cambridge, Maryland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We went to Williamsburg Busch Gardens Cristmastown I found this hotel on the internet package deal and was more than pleased with everything. The breakfast was great the rooms were great and the staff was absolutely wonderful. We will be going back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnaml523

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
673 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2920
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €65 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Bakewell, United Kingdom
4 months ago
11 days ago
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
green4859

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use main door in case the others don't work with e-access card”
 of 5 bubbles FreeAdventurer, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5