We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
 Click to rate
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy, hotel staff very friendly. Had a room close to the lobby seemed very quiet during the whole stay. Pool and hot tub were wonderful, had it mostly to ourselves. Sauna was not working at the time of our stay. Based on this experience would recommend and would stay again. Hotel breakfast left something to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventure_09_Thyme
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Decided to go back to Holiday Inn Express. We were pleasantly surprised on our first visit. I had a difficult time booking through IHG so I tried to call the fromt desk and no one answered. I called IHG and after 20 minites was able to reserve a room. We were looking forward to going in the hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had difficulties booking a reservation though IHG. Your comments regarding your experience will be taken into consideration for future enhancements. Furthermore, it is truly regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because of the pool...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night in Rm 101 . The exterior decor & location of the hotel are good. The hotel is lacking good customer service. The staff needs to get trained and guided not to smoke outside when a guest goes in to check in or check out and follow the guest .Also , Staff should have sufficient knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victor1970
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear victor1970, Thank you for your stay and for your feedback. I appreciate you bringing your concern regarding the condition of the room you and the service you received during your stay and I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the hotel management for the purpose of...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had a very comfortable bed, sofa and big flat screen TV. We stayed two nights and enjoyed our room. Free continental breakfast with lots of choices. We will most certainly stay again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieliptak
North Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Although we only stayed one night, I would consider it as a great gateway to the Blue Ridge Mountains. As noted, the swimming pool and adjacent whirlpool are open 24 hours. Breakfast room is very nice. The only complaint is that the bedroom lighting is not adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We usually stay at Best Western or Hampton Inn when we visit the Waynesboro area. Last time those hotels were almost booked and very expensive. I investigated other hotels and we ended up at super 8 for 100. Anyway I read about the Holiday Inn and decided to give it a try over Thanksgiving. Not as fancy as Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We spent one night here on our way to West Virginia. Very fast and friendly check in. Our room, 120, ended up being one with a Jacuzzi, we didn’t use it but it was nice to look at and looked inviting. Really big room with a king bed, very clean and HAD NO SMELL OF FEBREZE OR ANY OTHER CLEANING...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on their cancellation policy because we were not sure of our exact plans. This HI express was one of the worst HI express hotels we have stayed at. It was not at all consistent with others. It needs a remodel in the common areas and the rooms. The wallpaper was peeling, carpets dirty, sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as good value accommodations and we regret that we did...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We have stayed at this location on a couple occasions. The staff has always been friendly and gone out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms appear to have undergone some renovations and are quite spacious. They also have a "family suite" with two Queen beds and a couch that coverts to a bed. Plenty of floor space so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnforus4
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and expected much more. Check in and Check out were quick and easy. The room was adequate. Toilets were very short. Shower - I felt like I was standing in a box. Shower head was 2 inches above my head and I am only 5'6''. You had to step up into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this review

Dear Donna T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro Rt 340, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about your check in and check out as well as the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Price Range: €102 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask the staff/ let them know of your needs. Waynesboro is full of friendly, down to earth people.”
Adventure_09_Thyme, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“End room is the best. Quiet and plenty of room.”
connieliptak, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor. Layout makes it the main floor keeping you out of elevators and still above ground level.”
tnforus4, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 108 - it is next to the very LOUD sprinkler valve closet.”
Gemgrrrl, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 away from elevators”
RonC654, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5