We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This place is a pit. The room is musty smelling and is filthy. I will never stay here again or recommend it. I am at the Lynnhaven location because the soccer fields are close by. Big mistake should have read more reviews before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

For starters, I apologize you had a terrible experience. I am the new manager at Knights Inn & Suites oceanfront, we are under new ownership and renovating our property. If you stayed our property I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

new york
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We drove from New York and tried getting a hotel on the beach in Virginia Beach. However they were all booked. So we drove a bit further and decided to get a room at the Knights Inn due to pure exhaustion at 2am. We should have guest from the bullet proof glass during check in, this was not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniram
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

I am sorry you had bad experience with your stay, I think you have may mistaken properties. We do not have bullet proof glass in our office and we do not have walls that look like cinder blocks and we have updated new furniture. We are under new management here and new ownership. We are located on the oceanfront. Once...

Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The place was the worst place I ever seen. Where do I start? First the placed smelt so bad. Not sure what the smell was, maybe mold or mildew. Blood stains on the bedding, i almost lost it. Just plan filthy. not worth it at any price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkaczoro
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

I want to first apologize for the bad experience you had encountered while staying here. We have new management and new ownership here recently. We are renovating to make things better and a more comfortable stay for everyone.

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Warning, hotel charges at 12am of the day of your arrival and has no problem with changing your room type from smoking to non smoking without warning. I'm assuming this is vise versa. The hotel is located only a block from the beach, and for the location the price is great. However the location was pretty much the only good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaM89529
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I love that this hotel has two compartment with a kitchen. Both areas have a tv, so you won't have to worry about keeping other people up with the tv. The beds are very comfy. A spaciously sized refrigerator for your essentials and more, along with a stove, and microwave, you'll feel right at home. Knights Inn Complimentary breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyw163
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel was perfect for what my family and i needed. The people were awesome. Especially MR. G. he is one of the housekeepers. Dont forget to tell him subdevar. Which means Good Morning. We are going to get a room here again next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Please do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!! Since you first get there you feel so unsafe and the customer service was so bad. Just spend $30 more some place else. Was at this hotel for no more than 45 mins before I just left and they didn't want to give me a refund and they threated us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyg0
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night and my friends parents had made the reservation. The couch was damp and smelled terrible, the floor was not vacuumed and the AC did not work and they were unable to fix it. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I suppose one plus is that it's close to the beach if your budget does not allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihh423
Jenison, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This place was surprising spacious for the price. Got a free upgrade when we went in to a suite with couch and chair and mini kitchen. Stayed two nights. Walking distance to beach. Free parking. Free internet. New flat screen tvs. Everything was clean, just well used.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani M
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

If you are willing to save some money in your stay and willing to walk one block to the beach this is the place that exceeded my expectations The living room is big enough to make you feel relaxed my son did not like the place at first because there was no swimming pool but at the end he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germanfuentes

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Oceans 2700 Hotel
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#54 of 108 in Virginia Beach
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 108 in Virginia Beach
440 reviews
1.2 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 108 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#84 of 108 in Virginia Beach
106 reviews
1.0 km away
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#71 of 108 in Virginia Beach
159 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach Carousel Motel
Beach Carousel Motel
#70 of 108 in Virginia Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA

Address: 207 29th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3003
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €50 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Knights Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Reading, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run don't walk from this place. If anyones knows anybody in the VB health dept. please report this place”
 of 5 bubbles tedkaczoro, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With in a half a block from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 841tiffanyw, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews they are all telling truth. It's nasty! ”
 of 5 bubbles P4798HIandrewp, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay in this hotel/motel. We paid $101.28 fr 1 night and it was not worth a penny. Find a better place fr ur money”
 of 5 bubbles SK169, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have kids and lots to bring in, request the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 182laural, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay