We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Sails Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Sails Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Four Sails Resort
 Click to rate
Norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 2 kids and I booked a spring break trip the the four sails resort because of the way it looked on the website and when we got there we were not disappointed because it was just like the picture's showed and the ocean view was amazing! The King Suite was spacious and comfortable and well kept for a older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Daphne P, Manager at Four Sails Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you are looking to stay with us in the future please give us a call, we can gladly put you on a waiting list if we currently don't have your dates available.

Greensboro, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed in the king suite with my husband and our 6 month old baby. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. Our room had a great setup. Essentials in the kitchenette. A big bed and big tub. We had a nice view of the beach. The internet sometimes didn't work. There was a good amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaLT336
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Daphne P, Manager at Four Sails Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a wonderful birthday. I'm sorry you had some difficulty with your bedroom remote, it may have been your batteries needed to be replaced. If it happens again, please let us know and we will have maintenance check them for you. We hope to see...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Travelling with kids was a problem given that the wifi did not reach room 1005 most of the time and the pool is a lot smaller and older than it appears in the photos. The place could actually be best described as a bit run down, but the price was good. It is actually a time share and they advertise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Daphne P, Manager at Four Sails Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We value all of our guests concerns, as we are always looking for ways we can improve the property.

Holts Summit
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The condo was right on the beach, I would sit on the porch and enjoy the sound and view of the ocean. The room was clean and a little small but we spent most of the time outside. The staff was very curtious as we'll.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nlee2017
Hideaway, Tx
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The facility is beginning to show its age and is dated, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and check in and out was a breeze. Would have no problem stayinf there again

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobje2017
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

It was a great experience. Loved waking up and going to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The jet tub was awesome. House keeping could've been better, the one day out of the week that they do the full service all they did was make the bed and restock the toilet paper and towels.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valer7ie
Daphne P, Manager at Four Sails Resort, responded to this review

Good morning, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you did not get your full service cleaning and I will definitely discuss this with our executive housekeeper. If it ever happens again, please bring it to our attention during your stay and...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Four sails. New year's day stay. Very nice oceanfront location. King unit very well equipped and extremely clean. The unit had two ocean front balconies and large jetted tub and nice kitchen area. Check in and out handled efficiently. Common areas not up to units desirable but sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anrhony W
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

where do I start. I had read the reviews and everyone was right the employees were so nice and the rooms were great from the beautiful view to the fully stocked kitchen it had anything that you would need even down to a tea kettle. loved the whirlpool. it just felt like home away from home. I have recommended this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce T
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our room had a view of the very end of the Christmas light display! One day was actually warm with people in bare feet on the beach. The resort was clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. We ate at Tautogs on the recommendation of John at the front desk, and it was the best meal ever, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very relaxing off season trip. Nice heated pool, sauna is nice, and the Jet tub was amazing. The room was great. Nice size, everything you need. The view... was amazing. Could not have asked forna better 5 day stay. The desk is very very helpful, and the location of the hotel is fantastic. The cafe was great as well. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
2.0 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
327 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
33rd Street Cafe
33rd Street Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Sails Resort is ideally located at the exclusive north end of the oceanfront. All units are one bedroom oceanfront suites with kitchens. We also feature an indoor heated pool, Exercise room with sauna, Sundeck, and oceanfront cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Sails Resort

Address: 3301 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €84 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Sails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Sails Resort
Four Sails Hotel Virginia Beach
Four Sails Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Sails Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Bracebridge, Canada

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Four Sails Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, close to the beach, big tub,”
NinaLT336, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in king suite which has balcony that runs from livingroom to bedroom. nice”
joycet156, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor views & sound of the surf were amazing! Also, take advantage of the weekly rate for a more budget-friendly vacation!”
  • Kitchen
DebiM950, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse suites are wonderful and roomy.”
Cincalpha, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have ocean view from both living and bedroom ; some have ocean view from one side only, street from other.”
bogwalker, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5