We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Continental Breakfast was disappointing but that was expected. What I didn't expect was to find a bed bug, check out at 5am and then be told "we cant confirm that it's a bed bug or where it came from." Poor customer service and crisis management taints the whole trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank esmith205
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. Also, please know that what you assumed was a bedbug, was in fact a carpet beetle. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not completely...

Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Came here on honeymoon and me and the husband enjoyed it. The hotel is amazing and the employees were very friendly. We had an amazing view from our balcony and were in walking distance of many restaurants and fun adventures! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette K
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your honeymoon trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your 'Amazing' stay and thank you for posting your '5-star' review. We appreciate your feedback and your business! Hope to see you back again soon, and CONGRATULATIONS!

Portsmouth
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel was really really nice, I loved it. Right by the beach kitchen in it. It was everything I hoped for. However, some of the front desk people were really really rude. The rest of the staff super nice but yeah some of the front desk people were just too rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleEspinal
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies for the rudeness of some of my staff. Whenever you return...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2016

PROS: The front desk at Barclay Towers was very accommodating. Our GPS took us about 4 miles beyond our hotel. We called for directions and a staff member, Jennifer, stayed on the phone with us, giving directions until we pulled in the parking lot. The room/suite was really nice with king size bed, sleeping sofa and small kitchen. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddtuttle
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your '5-star' review. Not sure why the GPS didn't take you to our front door, but I'm glad Jennifer did. She is a great asset to our team. We appreciate your feedback and your business! Hope to see...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Pros are it looks exactly like pics online. The room setup was weird. You walked right into the master bedroom and had to walk thru a small hallway to get to the living room area. Kitchen area was cool had a small refrigerator so there was no room got left overs. Lastly the heating/cooling was off the air conditioner did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravend328
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your getaway to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business! Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers!

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Rude night staff, rooms are worn. You can do better further down the strip. Parking is a pain where they have very limited spaces on the property. The beach access is great along with the free coffee etc to start your day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmurph_974116
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

my husband and I stayed 3 nights for our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with our stay and the rates. The room was clean, had plenty of room, comfortable bed (not the best pillows but nbd) there was a nice flat screen tv in both the living room area, and the bedroom. a great ocean view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trudiv2016
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your thorough review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Hope to see you back again soon!

Charlottesville
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Could not access room, returned & received a new room, not much of a issue if my 8 month pregnant fiancée wasn't so tired of waiting, still our favorite place to stay of all at the boardwalk over the years :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jblair_174002
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We appreciate your comments and your continued business. I want to apologize for the glitch at check-in. Hope to see you back again soon!

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great location, clean room, friendly staff, reasonable prices. It was helpful that the parking, internet, and breakfast are free. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, especially because we had some rainy weather. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhj737
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your '5-star' review. We appreciate your comments and your business!. Can't wait to see you back again soon!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Barclay Towers and would definitely stay again. The two room suite was nice along with the kitchenette. and the private balcony overlooking the ocean was great. The kitchen appliances were upgraded and they provided some pots/pans, utensils, and dishes. Only downfall was the window overlooking the ocean needed to be cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cookie_wes1
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and your business! Hope to see you back again soon.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
547 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 108 in Virginia Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 108 in Virginia Beach
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Address: 809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3527
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €91 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Towers Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Barclay Towers Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barclay Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Towers Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like staying on the 4th floor and liked having a covered hallway to our rooms”
 of 5 bubbles britelgt, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles HughG814, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful room with very comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyb65, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sofa sleeprer needs to be upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles evettajackson, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own room freshers, cleaning supplies and and additional towels for the beach. ”
 of 5 bubbles amballance, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay