We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 914: English reviews
Start your review of Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Idaho Falls
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay in this one bedroom suite overlooking the boardwalk. Beautiful beach views from our little balcony, and the chance to walk daily down the beach in the relatively tranquil offseason made this a very enjoyable visit!We had a wonderful stay in this one bedroom suite overlooking the boardwalk. Beautiful beach views from our little balcony, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your off season visit to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting this '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your business!

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not very accommodating on late check out when I really needed it. My plane didn't leave until 5:15. I stayed 9 nights I thought that could help me out. After talking with several people who were of no help I did finally got to speak to a manager. That was after 7:am. she approved it but was not happy about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemidon345hp
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

Charlottesville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has good value for the price. It's mostly clean could use some touch ups but overall good, a tad outdated and internet is slow but it's a suite on the oceanfront for a great price! We've stayed twice in the past 40 days and will be back in the coming weeks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your off season trips to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stays and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your continued business! Hope to see you back again soon!

Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very quiet stay, heard no noise at night or during the day. Stove & pans in room were very dirty, had I wanted to cook would had to have scoured those. Other wise the place was very clean. Really nice indoor pool, hot tub & workout room. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwilso_706805
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your getaway to Virginia Beach, and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping issue you encountered. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and not an everyday occurrence. It's good to hear that you will be back!

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel/timeshare was a great location. All he suites face the boardwalk, beach, and atlantic ocean. Large plate glass window overlooking it all. Small balcony. Kitchen was supplied very well. Elevators were quick. Only problem was I had to leave in the morning and returned after dark. Next time I hope I can spend more time in suite and beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyB702013
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Barclay Towers on your Virginia Beach visit. I'm glad you enjoyed your off season stay and thank you for posting this '5-bubble' review! We really do appreciate your kind feedback. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

awesome value and the bed was super soft. We prepare all of our own meals and this is a great place to stay we will return. located right on the beach front we had a great time. The friendly staff was there if you needed them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriebL5678KQ
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your business! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay off season. I don't think it would be worth the summer rates though. The breakfast sure wasn't much, I would bring my own next time since the rooms have a stove. Rooms were pretty noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth/Linda S
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your off season trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business! Hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip was in Feb, but the weather was unseasonably warm, so the air was comfortable but the ocean was still freezing. The rooms are nice. Clean. Ocean view suites with a small kitchenette, which saved us from eating out a couple times. The pool was great for young kids, their swimming improved much while we were here. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Barclay Towers on your Virginia Beach vacation. I'm glad you enjoyed your off season stay and thank you for posting this '5-bubble' review! We really do appreciate your kind feedback. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers!

Louisa, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a very nice stay while on a getaway for our wedding anniversary. The room and hotel were very clean. My wife loved the ocean view from the living room. The sofa was a little hard to sit on and outdated, but still nice enough. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovohnw
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway to VA Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your '5-bubble' review, and happy anniversary! My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your business! It's great to hear that you will be back!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a great deal on the week because it's out of season for the beach and swimming and because many places in VAB close down for the winter months but it's THE PERFECT TIME FOR WHALE WATCHING! The hotel was clean, comfortable, and friendly. EVERY room is an ocean view and having a kitchenette helps save money. I know lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bammerm
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your winter stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to your future visits!

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
996 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
562 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
2.3 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Address: 809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3527
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €84 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Towers Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barclay Towers Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barclay Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Towers Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is one since they all face the ocean. I was on 8th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB702013, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It would be nice if the beds were in the back of the hotel suite and the living area was in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles mel162, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Everything was perfect!!! Hope to be going back many times!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles annd874, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want more than fruit, cereal and muffins, provide your own breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Vellamar, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites with kitchen, LR, DR, and beach view balcony”
  • Gibbous moon--beautiful view--shot from balcony
  • Windy day on the beach---shot from balcony
  • Balcony beach view
  • Windy day on the beach---shot from balcony
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinej793, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5