We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Breakers Resort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped for a few days before heading to New England. So much to do within walking distance on the 3 mile boardwalk. Hotel was very clean, great staff. It was our first time there Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank detroit6168
LA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view from our room was great, an unobstructed view of the ocean ,boardwalk, and beach. The rooms are large with everything you could need. Housekeeping is very good and the hotel is clean and quiet. On the downside there is no free breakfast or newspaper. In the off season eating choices nearby are scarce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us recently and also for taking time to share your experience with others. Our ocean views are wonderful and we are glad you enjoyed the scenic view of the Atlantic and boardwalk activity. Your feedback is valued and appreciated. Hopefully you enjoyed many of the nearby attractions and fun things to do while in the...

Olney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite was very nice with a separate bedroom and living area, separated by a door. This made it easy for me to watch TV and peruse the internet late at night and watch TV while my wife went to bed. The room was very well maintained and clean. Overall, this hotel is definitely a cut above the traditional beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that you and your wife enjoyed time with us while in Virginia Beach! Our suites are comfortable and we try to provide amenities to make it convenient for our guests. Cleanliness is very important to us and we thank you for noticing the hard work of our staff. Thank you for your recommendation and please...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was Nice little get away for a reasonable price. Virginia beach can be ridiculously priced for a place on the beach. I enjoyed the whirlpool and the view was perfect. Room has been remodeled and bed was comfortable. I will be returning soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton A
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to see that you had a fantastic time with us here at the beach and boarwalk area and enjoyed yourself. Yes, our King Jacuzzi rooms are comfortable and you cannot beat our ocean views and location. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We got there the day after Christmas and stayed the week. The place was not too busy, which was nice. Had the one bedroom suite with double beds and a trundle bed in the living room ( which was a whole lot better than a fold out couch). Ocean view and 7th floor for a great price. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time with us during the holidays and we apologize for our late response back to you. We are thrilled to know that our staff gave you excellent service and that you enjoyed our oceanfront location, amenities and especially the value! The beach is wonderful year round but you can certainly get more privacy and a great...

bridgeport Pa
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Our room sits back from the rest of the hotel so you can't really see much of the board walk But for the money getting an in room jacuzzi see picture not bad. The room looks very clean. So far very happy. When we got to our room the refrigerator was all iced up and not cold we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat L
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, has a wonderful oceanfront view, a very convenient location, and also is very accommodating. Have been here before, every experience has been good. And I will be staying alot more here for business. This hotel is highly recommended to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

First, I requested a room on a top floor in my reservation. I did not get it. Ok, not a big deal. So i was put on the bottom floor right in front of the door to the outside. This hotel needs A LOT OF WORK!! The painting of this hotel is horrible!! I went to check my room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank India B
breakersvb, Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a good experience but several issues need to be addressed. You made your reservation a few hours before you arrived and requested an upper story room. We were almost completely sold out and yours was the last room available of the type you booked. We simply didn't have any higher rooms like you...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is the second time we've come to the beach area to visit family and stayed at the Breakers. We visit the area frequently and usually try to stay oceanfront.This is one of our favorite hotels, for the location, cleanliness and affordability. The rooms are great, the balconies are perfect, and it's nice to have a small fridge and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
breakersvb, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you staying with us time and again. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Virginia Beach! Cordially, The Breakers Resort Inn

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I double checked (4 times) to make sure the reviews listed are for the same place I stayed in last month. First, the good. The picture window beachfront room I stayed in provided a beautiful view of brilliant sun rise and sun sets. Now the rest: it's an older facility that is decaying. All the carpeting I saw definitely needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank throckmortonSanaa

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
681 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.1 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
14.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breakers Resort Inn is Family-owned and operated, open year-round, and is directly on the boardwalk at the oceanfront in Virginia Beach. We are adjacent to the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier and only 20 minutes from the Norfolk Intl. Airport. Shopping, dining, nightlife and many attractions are conveniently located within walking distance or a short drive by car. All guestrooms and suites have a stunning oceanfront view and provide comfortable accommodations to fit your personal needs. A refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer and safe are in all rooms and Wi-fi is complimentary to guests throughout our hotel. Our efficiency suites feature a bedroom with two queen beds, living room with a pull-down double bed & studio kitchen containing plates and utensils. Couples love our king bedded rooms with in-room Jacuzzi. Breakfast and lunch is served daily at our Boardwalk Cafe for guest convenience. Take a bike ride on one of our complimentary bikes or simply relax by our outdoor heated pool overlooking the beach and boardwalk. Only 20 minutes from the Norfolk International our location is perfect whether it’s for a family vacation, golf package or a romantic getaway. Our staff looks forward to providing you an unforgettable vacation here at the Breakers Resort Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort Inn

Address: 1503 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €74 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Breakers Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Virginia Beach
Breakers Hotel Virginia Beach
The Breakers Resort Inn Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
3 months ago
5 months ago
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are on the corners, so that was a bonus. Our room was on the opposite side of the hotel from elevator which was good too.”
 of 5 bubbles NickieD21, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better Views from higher floors, but ask about that south wall.”
 of 5 bubbles mwk1450, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Suite 801.”
 of 5 bubbles A6190UKkimh, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles Scorpio7073, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front so any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles Annmcdo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5