We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Cons....Room could use paint(wasn't real bad). Elevator not working ( only had 2) was out while week we were there....Some of rooms need toilet relocated it is in corner very small area..... PROS....Good value compared to the hotels on either side of them Friendly staff at check-in....there was s problem when I checked in but girl kept me calm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljp P
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. First let me apologize about the elevator not working. We are doing everything we can to fix this problem. I know how frustrating having to wait long periods of time to use the elevators can be. Also we are planning to update our hotel even the bathrooms. So next time you visit Virginia Beach please...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was our second stay at Baymount Inn and Suites. Our first trip was for only a night, but we enjoyed it so much we decided to come back for a longer stay. It has its flaws and could use some updating. The bathroom had a double shower head and was clean. The white sheets and comforter were in pristine...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanys69
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. It is our goal provide our guests with the best possible service. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have decided to come back. We are going to fix the flaws and continue to update this hotel. We...

Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn W
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Sumerduck, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygray6113
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hotel was OK, two lights was out in the room , bed was not changed when I left card for it to be changed., Phone was not working when we checked in, but it was replaced, OTHER THAN THOSE ITEMS, I WOULD STAY Again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893Mary
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry we didn't provide better housekeeping service during your stay. Our head of housekeeping has been made aware of this situation. I am glad we were able to fix your phone. When you come back on your next stay with us, our hotel should be more than just OK. We have many...

FarmVille
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IJohnson55
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R679HIrosem
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hillsville, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiesW537XC
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

McGaheysville, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Baymont is very convenient to where we like to be at Virginia Beach, the south end and on the beach, and exceedingly reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, just what you want from a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781randym
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are in a great location close to many restaurants and shops. I am happy that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Please come back on your next trip to Virginia Beach. Again thank you and see hope to see you soon.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,840 reviews
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
608 reviews
0.5 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €68 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is great for families w/children. from room to the beach or boardwalk. Ask to see different rooms; hotel offers variety.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyborelli, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early!”
 of 5 bubbles aaugrappler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids stay on the bottom floor because the pool will be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles shscathy, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5