We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Turtle Cay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Cay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Cay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

When we enter, it was very neat and clean. The kitchen was adequately stocked for light cooking. They provided a couple dishwasher packets and dish detergent. The pool was clean except for a few leaves that blew in over the course of the day. We did not get a chance to visit the sister property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly J
Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Used the pools. Great. Did not use rooms. Across the street from ocean by shops and restaurants. Has parking. You can use beach quarters pool also and fitness center. . Pool attendant on duty to bring out cushions for chairs. No oceanfront views here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope that you may visit us again in the future and maybe decide to stay with us a little longer too. Lynette Fournier General Manager

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the memorial week and it was just not what I expected.. First and most importantly the security of the development is not safe at all. The resort allowed me to ask for another key to my room without asking for ID. The door that is used to let you in and out of the resort can easily...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rcandy84
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay; we strive to offer excellent accommodation and service and we regret to learn that this was not what we have offered you on this occasion. We would like to reassure you that we have taken your feedback on board and will investigate all issues mentioned and...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Spacious 2 bedroom knockoff units ,with living area and kitchen in between the bedrooms. Balcony overlooking the pool. The unit was very clean and fun for adults and children. Everyone had privacy and parking under the hotel. You can walk to the boardwalk to lots of restaurants and fun things to do, especially the ocean and beach. We will go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanc8
Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Both pools are very nice. The larger kid pool was perfect for my 2 and 5 year old boys. The kid pool was closed the entire second day of our trip so that the floor around the pool could be painted which was upsetting. The room was nice but well used. The elevator did not go up to the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertzaberger
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future! Lynette Fournier General Manager

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed here on a timeshare trade for a week, the week before Memorial Day. We had a lovely one bedroom suite with a full kitchen (great appliances) we like to enjoy leisurely breakfasts and cook a few meals ourselves. Had a nice gas fireplace in the living room, which we did use twice as the veginning of the week was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UrbanMonkey48
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My family and I had to go to Virginia Beach for a U.S. Finals Cheerleading Competition. We love Va. Beach and have stayed down there many times. We knew it would be a busy weekend & since several family members were going we knew we needed several rooms. I was going with my husband & 2 kids, my daughter &...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank melissasmith2016
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry and equally disappointed to read your comments and would like to assure you that it is our priority to ensure that our guests can relax and enjoy it here with us and so we are saddened to learn that this was clearly not what you have experienced. Ensuring apartments are well serviced and looked after is...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This resort is not oceanfront but is on the land side of Atlantic Ave the oceanfront avenue. The resort is a lowrise with most of the balconies facing their pool. It has a nice pool but they do play muzak from morning till after dark so leaving your balcony door open will let in the muzak. During our stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennis2go
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the level of noise at the resort and also with the fact that the alarm clock was not attended in the neighbouring accommodation. we hope that you had an all in all enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your comments. Lynette Fournier General...

Eastern Pa
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great resort with nice accommodations. Great pool .... Too bad the weather only let us use it two days. Restaurants within walking distance. The staff at the desk and pool area were terrific. Very nice and friendly. I know some people who reviewed this weren't very happy but we thoroughly enjoyed everything. The sofa could have been updated but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balladlvr
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that the weather was not as favourable this time but hopefully sunny days will be plentiful during your future visits, we hope we may see you coming back soon! Lynette Fournier General Manager

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

While the resort is not on the beach, it is still very very nice. Check in was fine and the front desk staff was very friendly and quick. We were a bit taken aback when we walked into the bedroom area of our one bedroom unit first, b/c usually you walk into the living area. We loved the living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
Diamond R, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, it would be a pleasure to host you again! Lynette Fournier General Manager

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#66 of 108 in Virginia Beach
692 reviews
1.1 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 108 in Virginia Beach
268 reviews
3.0 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 108 in Virginia Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#12 of 108 in Virginia Beach
885 reviews
0.4 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 108 in Virginia Beach
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sit back, relax and enjoy a suite that feels more like home than it does a hotel room. Each of Turtle Cay's suites features thoughtful touches such as high ceilings, oversized bathrooms with jetted tubs, and a cozy gas fireplace. In addition to comfortable, home-like accommodations and amenities, our suites include extended-stay necessities like well-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, washer and dryers in suites, and complimentary coffee and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Cay Resort

Address: 600 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3524
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €61 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Turtle Cay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Turtle Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Cay Hotel Virginia Beach
Turtle Cay Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Turtle Cay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Cay Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Cay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from 7th street, the garbage pickup was outside of our 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles A8779IJjenniferm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool views”
 of 5 bubbles Darodrigue, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's only one elevator, so you might want to request a room nearby if climbing steps is difficult”
 of 5 bubbles Dukesnyder, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not select this place”
 of 5 bubbles tomr499, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a unit on levels 2 or 3.”
 of 5 bubbles UrbanMonkey48, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay