We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This location was convenient to the airport and off the main road. The lobby area was clean. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was offered in a small room off of the lobby, but we did not eat there. Nothing seemed that appetizing. Lots of diners in the area. lThe overall room was a bit worn, but the bed was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahjay192
North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here when flying out and left our car. Minor discrepancies with the room but no biggy. Garbage trucks a very noisy in the area around 4:30AM Quick ride to airport Had a problem when we returned. Called for shuttle back to hotel but no one showed up. After 40 minutes called again to see what the problem was and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acnc
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the shuttle experience. I unfortunately don't schedule the shuttle runs. I am truly sorry. I f you would like to send me your receipt i will gladly reimburse you for you inconvenience. And again please accept my deep apology.

Ocracoke
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Room was decently clean and quiet, nothing special, breakfast was the normal hotel chain breakfast. HOWEVER...this hotel advertises a free shuttle from the airport. I called the hotel directly before I made my reservation and then again the day before I arrived. Both times I explained I needed a shuttle from the airport on Thanksgiving day at 10:00 pm. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OcracokeGal
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have apologized on two other review sites and spoken with Ms Carol. I offered to reimburse her taxi expense. I have offered her my personal attention to her needs if she would try us one more time. I am not sure what else I can do? The shuttle stopped running at 4pm and I was not made aware of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The front desk area was nice and clean, but after that I can say no more. The carpet in our room look like it should have been replaced 10 years ago. Our room was not cleaned the next day even when we made requests for some supplies. The elevator's carpet never seen a vacuum. But I must say the people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelQ3
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was AMAZING!!! Very comfortable - wish i could stay longer!! Room very clean. Loved that there was already an extra blanket in the closet and functioning thermostat! Perfect for families to stay in for extended visits - very spacious. Bed amazingly comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia G
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Cynthai! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I called once I got in the area and the front desk was kind enough to allow my family to check in a little early. These employees were full of smiles and very helpful. They were so nice. After getting to our room, I checked everything out. I've never had a double queen that had the rooms separated. My kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We lo0k forward to seeing you again soon!

Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was my second stay here, both times for a seminar I was holding in the hotel. The sleeping accommodations are excellent. I had a king suite room - bigger than a small apartment - well furnished, with a small kitchenette. Large, clean bathroom. Very large-screen TV in the bedroom, and another TV in the living room. Avoid Room 208,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary X
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I will make sure Tiffany sees your review. Yes the transition for the management is finally complete. We hope to see you again in the future should you have more training in our area. Thanks again.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 4 days after PCSing from half way across the world. Our experience with this hotel was horrible. Housekeeping did not clean at all during the four days we were there. The trash was taken out once, and we made several trips to front desk for towels because they were never replaced. My SHOES...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raych W
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to make all of our guests have a great experience, But I see we fell short with yours. I will definitely take your issues and discuss this with my housekeeping staff. In the mean time I will try to see if we can locate your shoes. Have a wonderful day! And thank you again!

Thaxton, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy H T
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Campbell, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful.Hotel is centrally located on board walk so the distance to entertainment is not too far. There is two separate sleeping areas in the room and it is equipped with a fridge and microwave. The room was clean with no hotel odor. Very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winnie20ta
Becky K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think you have us confused with the hotel on the beach. We are about 20 minutes away from the Boardwalk.

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (390)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Two Queen Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Bedroom (49)
Viewed
King Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
293 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
269 reviews
7.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
202 reviews
19.1 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5808 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €65 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport South
Country Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Hotel Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
4 months ago
Titusville, Florida
over a year ago
Statesville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware of the garbage trucks doing their pick-ups at 4:30 AM”
 of 5 bubbles acnc, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles MelQ3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 208 if you want to see out the windows!”
 of 5 bubbles garyX_11, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles jferro439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Disney4ever86, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5