We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,798: English reviews
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

When you make a reservation at a hotel owning the Ramada brand, you expect accommodations "above and beyond' average. When we surveyed your facility online we decided to book your facility. The photos of your rooms were extremely misleading. The promos you have on local travel channel play up your "view". I have stayed at multiple places at VB, and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill A
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Bill A, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your visit. Your comments have been shared with all the departments in order to improve our service to all of our guest. If there is anything I can do for you please contact me at 757-491-3677.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59sigridt
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Ramada in Virginia Beach, from July 13-16 2015. Arrived to the Hotel to find that first they do not have suites in their hotel at all. When I originally made the reservation it was made thru HOTELS.com. Will never use them again. That's another review. The hotel the manager on duty was very nice and accommodating, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shadell
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Shadell, I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations, as we do hold our employees to high standards, and clearly we did not deliver.Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team and corrective action has been taken.Please feel free to contact me at 757-491-33677 so we can further discuss. Again, thank you for your feedback...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I planned this trip a few months ago but chose a different hotel. After reading some bad reviews of that hotel, we saw this ramada inn on booking.com and decided to make the change. We spent 750.00 for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is great. It wasn't in a busy section and it had the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle O
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Michelle 0, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I understand your frustrations with the front desk staff as they failed to take care of the issues you and your boyfriend experienced, I will be sure to speak with them about this situation. If you would like to personally discuss your stay with us...

South Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Y6055IVcarolb
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Greenville, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Its not worth what you charge,no breakfast,should serve coffee,bath room to small,door was broke and had a hard time getting out.the only good thing is valet

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello William B, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I apologize for the unacceptable issues you experienced with your room. I can only hope you give us a second chance in the future and we can make it up to you.

South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank angyyancey
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Caldwell, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The motel was clean and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately, there was a band every night for the three that we stayed. They played right under our window room 401 from 7 pm to 10 pm. We asked to be moved, but they said there were no other rooms available. As loud as they played, this would probably not have...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 194debrad
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello 194debrad, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the band outside was a distraction during your stay and we were unable to move you. During the summer months bands play on the north patio nightly. I am sorry you were not warned about this and in the future if you were to stay with us again...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101jaredg
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Great location, great views, my only complaint was no refrigerator or microwave, hopefully next month ( August 13-16) when i come i can get one with these items, other than that we had a great time, and will recommend it to our friends,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie B
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Jimmie B, thank you for your positive review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and the location. Do not hesitate to ask the front desk for a refrigerator or microwave during your stay, we can have them brought to your room. Another option is to reserve a studio, which comes complete with a kitchenette,...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#27 of 108 in Virginia Beach
870 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#74 of 108 in Virginia Beach
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#50 of 108 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 108 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
5.5 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#54 of 108 in Virginia Beach
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 615 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €62 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room as high as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Y6632JBphilipb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll face the oceanfront with a nice balcony and a great view, but who cares when it's 40 degrees outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dketner, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“8th floor had a great view - all rooms have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauralee251, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“read the fine print!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerrym575, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles 895pamg, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay