We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were on our way to Florida from New Jersey and had the pleasure to say here. I was a great hotel in a great location with only 1 issue, The time of year. It seems the end of October had most of the surrounding restaurants closed so we were no able to fully enjoy everything. As for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmmontana
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback as a valued guest. Please don't be discouraged by the time of year. Yes, a lot of restaurants are seasonal, but there are many that are open year round. Our Front Desk staff is very knowledgeable on what's to do and to eat in the area! We...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

When u first walk in the library lobby is beautiful and there is a little place to by food and drinks the staff there is great.When u walk in there room it beautiful and there's are great view of the ocean front .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam1234337
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your marvelous review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and provided service with a smile!. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when vacationing in Virginia Beach. Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband's good friend was getting married here. We live over an hour away, so We booked our room back in September in the block they arranged with the hotel. They said I had to pay my deposit immediately to receive the block rate and the deposit was the cost of my stay. Didn't care for that but. Ok. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimi W
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I understand that your stay did not meet your expectations, due to the hurdles that you encountered. This day in particular, we had a full house the night before and as many departures as arrivals coming back in. Guests for the wedding party started showing up very early, before our...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed here for about a week with my family after our house got flooded by Hurricane Matthew, only three months after we moved in. Though we were going through hard times the service we experienced was great. The staff even went as far as helping us out with out situation. Very lovely people, great view of the ocean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawit S
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for a taking a moment to write a review. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We're so happy to provide our guests with a "Home Away from Home" atmosphere. I hope your house is better than new when all of the repairs are finished. Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, thus it made our stay ok. Maybe we did a poor job vetting the hotel when we made the reservation, but we expected something nicer for a Sheraton. All of the rooms face the beach so that was nice, but it was nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandLover1961
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at Four Points by Sheraton, we thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, incredibly friendly staff, beds extraordinarily comfortable. All rooms have balconies that overlook boardwalk with direct ocean views. The suite we got was great, very spacious and has a real door that you can lock between you and the rest of your party. My only concerns were a large wet spot in part of our room of uncertain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoFryGo
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and staff. Our location is a real plus! We are very glad to know you had such a fantastic time here overall. We are pleased that we made your stay here a memorable one, and we will do our best in exceeding your expectations again in the future. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Four Points in Virginia Beach and had a wonderful time! All the staff couldn't have been nicer! The Jumpin' Shrimp Resturant had fantastic food and very courteous and friendly staff! Will definately go there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Our staff always tries to go above and beyond to provide the best customer service possible. We are excited to hear you will be returning to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Don't judge a book by its cover, nicely redone out front and lobby. But on the second floor hotel room door hard to open and close due to it being welded multiple times over the years. Standard room,standard bathroom nothing spectacular for Sheraton over $200 a night. By the way lighting in a fully redone lobby with poor led Lighting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg L
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback as a guest. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for Fourpoints by Sheraton. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased, and your guest room door didn't function properly. However, it does not appear it...

Buckingham, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I couldn't have asked for a better Birthday weekend! I had never stayed at this hotel before, but it blew me out of the water. The staff was great, each day telling me Happy Birthday EVERY time they saw me. The room was really clean and the view superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollie T
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. It means so much to us that you had the best Birthday Celebration ever while you were here, and our staff made it possible. We hope to see you again for many more...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Above all, the hotel is completely satisfactory as an average option. It's clean and the staff is very friendly. For Starwood members, this place is far from a Level 4 location that it claims to be. The beds are comfortable but the rest of the furniture is ancient. The style is dated and the arms are worn down on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monoliths
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of our property, and the level of service which our staff provided while you were here. I am sorry the room did not meet your standards. I will address your concerns with our management team, in regards to some of...

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
928 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
602 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €101 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
4 months ago
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
1 month ago
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high floor. Less noise (and a good view of navy planes when they come over).”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGrahamS, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick an upper level floor and ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles 439veronikam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a handicapped room and each night when my spouse got up to bathroom, drawers on bureau were open causing a problem since he needs assist to ambulate. great weather!!!!! Restaurant was good but missing a lot of food on menu because of warm weekend. Food we ordered was good. ”
 of 5 bubbles crib6175, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You'll love room 706”
 of 5 bubbles rissaj2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have an ocean front view!”
 of 5 bubbles cchan023, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5