We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Founders Inn and Spa

Save
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (80)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“swan terrace”(142 reviews)
“hunt room”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Founders Inn and Spa
Offers & Announcements: Free Wifi and Parking
Hotel packages
Offers from The Founders Inn and Spa
Offers & Announcements: Free Wifi and Parking
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for The Founders Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
597
342
182
89
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
597
342
182
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan terraceregent universityhunt roommain buildingcolonial styledog parktennis courtsoutdoor poolbeautiful propertyminute drivefitness centervirginia beach areamini fridgefireplaceweddingfoundedconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Beautifull place ! All good!! Pool are very clean and slide for all ! Big exterior park and clean ! Room are very good and personnal too! In center of all comodity but not noisy! Restaurant are very good stuff diner and breakfast excellent!

Thank toy003
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and SpaResponded 13 September 2016

toy003, Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The only disappointment was when we had to leave. The previous night, my husband booked the hotel and it was very nice in Hampton, Va. I booked this one and because it was on the holiday weekend, naturally everyone's prices were really high. I found...More

Thank Veronica B
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and SpaResponded 12 September 2016

Veronica B, We are sorry that you had to leave us, but we hope that you come back again in the near future. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us and we are so glad that you found us. Sincerely, Melissa...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a decent stay here and for the price it has really nice facilities and extras. The pool is quite large, nice gym and beautiful lake with ducks and swans. Our room was on the third floor and even with the air on high,...More

Thank FunkReporter
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and SpaResponded 12 September 2016

FunkReporter, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being our guest! We are glad that overall you had a nice stay with us and we apologize for the delay receiving your towels and extra key. We hope that...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We came at a stressful time for staff. Power had been out due to storm. Front desk was bombarded with unhappy guests. In all honesty we were well treated. The grounds are nice. Rooms adequate. I guess I expected more from this hotel. The restaurant...More

Thank Kimberly S
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and SpaResponded 7 September 2016

Kim P, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Yes, the storm caused some difficult times for our staff and I am sorry that you arrived during the power outage. I am glad that you feel you were treated well by our staff and...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We couldn't have been more pleased with our visit. We got a package rate that included daily breakfast, which was awesome. The rooms and grounds were picture perfect and everyone was so friendly! Loved it!

Thank pammiemcl
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and SpaResponded 7 September 2016

pammiemcl, We are so glad that you discovered us and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Virginia Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (38)
Amenities (152)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Melissa G | Property representative |
We are very close to the Virginia Beach Amphitheater and it is a straight 6 mile drive from our hotel to the facility.
1
Vote
Sara H
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from PopJr | Reviewed this property |
We took chairs and there are plenty of restaurants.
0
Votes
shutecherelle
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kane24 | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Yes Uber, Lyft and cabs are available
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid first floor, corner suites larger, higher floors are less damp"
Read review
"Beautiful grounds, accommodating staff, individually decorated rooms"
Read review
"The conservatory has an amazing view with nice complimentary refreshments"
Read review
"Make sure the beds are not too hard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing