We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My family and I called this hotel directly to book due to the fact that we had a voucher for a free night (poor experience at another location). We had reserved a room with two queen beds for our family of five (our daughter sleeps in a pack and play). When we checked in, our room was two twin beds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please do not... More 

Waterford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We arrived at Noon on Sept.2, and asked if we could check in early, so we could get to the beach. The 2 girls behind the desk said no problem, and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean, and the bathroom was clean. The room had a fridge, stove and microwave and sink, If you want dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank CindyBauder
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you were well accommodated by our staff and the check in process was seamless. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I booked a reservation through Booking.com, The reservation policy allowed for a cancellation within 24 hours of my arrival. After my booking I was able to find a room closer on Virginia Beach. I cancelled my reservation online and received an email confirming my cancellation. The email stating I would not be charged: See Below. Well, I checked my bank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disfree66
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will ensure that your experience is not repeated. For refunds, it will take 5-7 business to be back into your account. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.... More 

Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016

we had spent over $3700.00 and our room was cleaned twice and the AC went out the last couple of nights we were there. we told the front office and nothing was addressed not even an attempt to put us in another room for the night, the temperatures were above 90 deg during the day, we had to buy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfish6565
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I will start with one positive note, the front desk individuals were very nice and helpful! I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! The room itself smelled bad and the bed-sheets hadn't been washed; and had hairs on them along with some food stains.  But the WORST of all, our room had a bug, which I recorded on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly, at VIB@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it said the rooms were newly renovated and was pet friendly. The room did not look newly renovated and was disgustingly dirty. The toilet was not clean, there was trash and bottle caps on the floor next to the bed, there was hair on the sheets, the blanket didn't look like it was washed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariellen H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the customer service; however, we apologize that for issues that occurred during your short stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff in regards to our cookware policy to ensure your experience is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We arrive on Thursday 28 not check the room just lay down from the long drive when we awoke there was blood on the pillow we had to request that the room be clean there was no cookware are room was not clean for the next two days we had to go down and ask for fresh towels and toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakita S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience that you encountered at our hotel. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to be coached to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was completely over priced - we paid $196 (inc taxes) for an average room on a Friday night. The decor was tired and the room was small. The stairs leading to the rooms had cigarette butts in the corners. The lobby was drap and so was the receptionist. The breakfast was a joke - oranges, packets of oatmeal... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginakelly2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. It is upsetting to read that you were not given an excellent stay with us. From the cleaning issues to the lack of customer service you experience, it is all unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Our staff will be informed on the proper cleaning standards that must be maintained and how to properly assist... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I requested late check-in and was told everything was fine and that my reservation was guaranteed. Upon check-in I was told there were no rooms available. When I explained that I called in earlier that day it was relayed to me that even though I paid my room in advance, my reservation was not actually guaranteed because I booked though... More 

Helpful?
Thank sspoku22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The comments you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have counseled the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My children and I stayed here for the sole purpose of saving money as they are suppose to offer dishes,frig,etc in the rooms.I waited in line behind 1 man for 40 minutes to check in.Once i checked in,as i had prepaid for the room,I was informed they couldnt find any pots/pans so i could cook for my family (henceforth why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wynter M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It was great to hear that I have a friendly front desk agent, but we apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, our team is looking into ways to improve our overall guest experience.... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#81 of 108 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 108 in Virginia Beach
199 reviews
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#44 of 108 in Virginia Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#62 of 108 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#48 of 108 in Virginia Beach
267 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#24 of 108 in Virginia Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Address: 4548 Bonney Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €62 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Virginia Beach - Independence Boulevard Hotel
Extended Stay Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on top floor #310”
 of 5 bubbles cajpro, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I recommend upstairs at the end of the hall is possible.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaThaBaula, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles glennr425, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“i would not recommend this hotel. Not worth the price”
 of 5 bubbles MCasa2156, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Clean, newly rentivated, Great comfortable queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles 150kathyn, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay