We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I love the hotel over all the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful. Just hated that the breakfast would get cold before we could sit down! Had to leave early due to a situation out of my control. The hotel was very helpful and accomadating!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonah2015
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We are sorry the breakfast became cold quickly. We will review this with our culinary team. Thank you for your business. Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The good: We were met by friendly staff and given delicious chocolate chip cookies. The concierge was very helpful. Then, we entered our room :( Smelled of urine, holes in doors, moldy, non-working air conditioner, no hot water-freezing cold shower. Shower rusted, no view, not on beach). We arrived in the evening, so it was too late to switch hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn G
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the challenges you experienced. That is certainly not acceptable not typical. We have reviewed your comments with our team and taken action to correct the deficiencies. We would love the opportunity to have you back and provide a better experience. Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I reserved a suite at this hotel. I called 1 hr prior to arrival to make sure it was available & ready for check in. I didn't get the room I was promised. The breakfast staff also insulted me by asking if my daughter and granddaughter were adopted; I have a multi-racial family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aracely P
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry a member of our team would ask such an insensitive question. Your feedback has been reviewed with our entire team to ensure proper training is completed. We did show your reservation was for a "points" stay at the standard room points level. Your second reservation was also...

Beacon, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at DoubleTree for 4 nights while on vacation- look elsewhere! The room was dirty, and it took about 10 minutes for the hot water in the shower to come on. The room was cleaned only once! (And by cleaned I mean the bed was made and that's it). We had to call down numerous times to get towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prettynpink10211
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation...

Virginia Beach VA, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The rooms are not cleaned properly. They are filthy. Hair on bathroom floor and in tub. Toilet was filthy. Needed Bleach. Mirror was splashed with something, not clean. TV remote control was full of grime. Disgusting to touch. Coffee stirrers wrapper was written on and housekeeping left them there instead of replacing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa F
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure corrections are implemented. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us....

Cicero, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Great honeymoon! They treated us like royalty! Couldn't be happier! Exceeded all our expectations! So happy they accept pets-we have two fur babies! Shuttle was great so we could drink on beach and just come back to the room. This location was so nice compared to pricier locations who lack in customer service. 10 out of 10 by far!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your wedding. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our staff treated you so well. We hope you come back to celebrate you anniversaries with us too! Thanks John Zirkle General Manager

new jersey, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Would not bother to stay here...The barthrooms are below par...the place is run down. Not close to beach. I would go elsewhere. This is my review....you want us to write at least 200 words about this Hotel. How many times would you like me to say this is a terrible place to stay & don't waste your money & time...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. We wish you would have let us know of your displeasure while you were here so we could have made it right. Our bathrooms were re-done two years ago, so we will definitely review our room to correct. We take guest comments very seriously and have shared yours...

Upper Marlboro, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The service at this hotel is excellent. The restaurant pricing met my expectations and the food was very tasty. They have free shuttle service to the beach. The room was well designed and the bed was so comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear such compliments and we are happy to see you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager

Centreville
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We booked this hotel for a family vacation in Virginia beach and boy were we disappointed: Our room was only cleaned once!! yes one time. After a day at the beach we come back to a messy room with not towels, no soap no nothing. I called the "care Line" and they apologized and said they will investigate what happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonww22
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the challenges you experienced. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure improvements are made. We never want a guest to leave disappointed with their stay and always do our best to make it right when something goes wrong. I have reached out to you peronally via email...

new jersey, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Well appointed Hotel. Staff is friendly & helpful. However...We were awaken at 3am in the morning then again 6:30am on Monday morning...Quite a ''wake-up'' call !! Ha !! Everything was fine & we laughed about it all...We also were asked to have a free breakfast for our trouble. We could not as we were leaving to go home. We truly...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the fire alarms. Thankfully, both proved to be false alarms. However, our emergency procedures do call for us to evacuate the hotel until the Fire Departments verifies the false alarm and gives the "all clear" for guests to re-enter the hotel. We certainly don't want guests receiving a "wake up"...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
974 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
300 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
943 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
924 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Address: 1900 Pavilion Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €107 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Prince George, Virginia
over a year ago
Lancaster, NY
2 months ago
over a year ago
Portsmouth, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1022 has a king, pull out queen and 1.5 baths. Give the kids there own space, also has micro and fridge with dinner table.”
 of 5 bubbles RonM384, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have small ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles 262JenniferW, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view, make sure to arrange that when booking”
 of 5 bubbles MapleGeo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“verify they have the room you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles Justapup, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Honors floor and it was quiet and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles K1535ZWstephaniep, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay