We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Quarters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved having a little kitchen. It was perfect for having a mini Thanksgiving dinner away from home. They room and stay were nice but the beds horrible. I actually couldn't wait to get back home. The beds were like sleeping on a concrete floor. Honestly that was the worst part of our stay. Everything else was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadySpice03
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for spending your special Holiday vacation with us. Your feedback is valued, and we appreciate your comments and concerns. Again, Thank You Whitney

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My kids and I stayed for a week and loved how peaceful and relaxing our stay was. We stayed in March so no peak crowds. Clean room and friendly staff. Will book again next vacation. The ocean views were the best part. Comfortable beds. Even the sleeper sofa was comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I loved the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileena169
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Beach Quarters has so much to offer itself. Also, it is in prime location to a lot of Virginia Beach's main attractions. I am so happy to hear about your wonderful family vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you, Whitney

Huron, TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week in Virginia Beach with 2 of our grown daughters and a 4 yr old grandson. The room was nice for a group that size with one bedroom and a pull out couch. We cooked in the room one night in the mini kitchen and with the provided cookware. the room may have been a little outdated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJDavis
Lance F, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We at the resort love to hear when our guest leave us with a great experience. We will continue to work on improving our resort as we understand our rooms are a little outdated. I will also pass your comments on to my team members as the enjoy hearing...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

property was lower end. probably would rate as 1 star or 2 star at best. rooms were really outdated, probably by at least 20 years. couch was at least 20 years old. not all rooms come with kitchenette as describe. Diamond resorts should not list this property. parking was awful. staff was friendly & helpful for the property they were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elspecht
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am the Resort Coordinator here at Beach Quarters Resort. I want to say that I am very sorry for the experiences you mentioned having with us. I will agree with you about our property being older than what you may have been used to. Please keep in mind that these properties are the newest acquired by Diamond in...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The resort was clean but a disappointment, not what we are accustomed to. They had no restaurant so we had to leave to eat any meal. The room was cramped. We did enjoy the view of the ocean though. The parking garage was quite a challenge to negotiate too. The staff was very good and answered all of our questions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3063RNrobertab
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize deeply that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations. We have a great restaurant called The Sandbar Grill that is located on the 7th floor pool deck. Unfortunately, it is only open seasonally. Please come and revisit with us during the prime summer season to enjoy more of our outdoor amenities, live...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Good clean rooms! Friendly staff and very helpful! Only complaint was some of the lights in the room didn't have light bulbs or power beside the bed! Loved the view from the room! And the jacuzzi tub was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis C
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

I love all the energy coming from your response. Preventative maintenance to units is crucial for our facility team. Making sure all things like light bulbs are working properly. I do apologize if this may have been overlooked. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and...

Norfolk
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Julie was very disrespectful. My tv didn't work in my room. They did not come to fix or do anything about it. I was without cable for the entire duration of my stay. Julie does not communicate well and was not very articulate. I was not at all impressed. She just didn't have that personal touch that I like. Especially...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and feedback with us. It is my duty to ensure guests are pleased when they leave after their stay. I would like to personally take this time to sincerely apologize to you for the way you described being treated. It is with no exception for any of our staff to have the attitude...

Randleman, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great stay friendly staff. I only wish I would have been told about $100 hold when I was making reservation. Parking deck is a little scary but didn't deter me from staying here. Great area several restaurants close by too within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenjG9400VU
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for any miscommunication you may have had while confirming your payment upon arrival. We are very adamant on staying on top of updated policies and also communicating expected payments and/ or documents that may be required during the check- in process. However, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed what Virginia Beach has to offer. I...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

On the beach! Great view of the water! It was a fun family vacation. Tons of retaurants everywhere. My family had such a good time. There was a pool available. The Staff was friendly. The room had a balcony where you could watch the ocean. We would definitely come back here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

"Welcome Home" It seems you had an amazing visit here at Beach Quarters resort. I will inform my staff and departments on the positive feedback we have received from you. We strive for all of our guests to leave here relaxed, refreshed and most importantly, vacationed. It seems our goal of a customer-centric approach has been made with you and...

Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great time with family and friends in the area. Resort is close to everything and right on the beach. An indoor pool makes it worth the stay in the cooler months. Plenty of quality places to eat and ocean view rooms are what made this stay exceptional

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimNJr
WhitneyMcAlea, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

I am so ecstatic to hear about your pleasant stay with us. It can be very peaceful and beautiful during this time of year. With many of our indoor amenities and also prime location to restaurants, makes it very convenient for families to plan their activities while visiting. Please come see us again very soon. Whitney Resort Coordinator

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a full kitchen and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds and a kitchenette. Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Enjoy a frozen cocktail or a meal poolside at Sandbar, a tropical bar and grill on the 7th floor pool deck, open seasonally. Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, and exercise machines. Additional resort amenities include a Business Center, laundry facilities onsite, free Wi-fi and onsite guest parking, a Youth Activity Center and Game Room, and easy access to water sports at Rudee Inlet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Address: 501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: €120 - €432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Quarters Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach
Beach Quarters Virginia
Clarion Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Clarion
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Quarters Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request upper floor room! Views are so much awesomer the higher you get!! ”
wvsnownuts, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room Safe may not work!”
J7818XWalexandera, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't pay to stay here”
carolmh227, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are in dire need of upgrades.”
N3063RNrobertab, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had a balcony and great view of the ocean”
JimNJr, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5