We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Show Prices
#11 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had to go back and forth from room to front desk because they forgot to take my credit card. Also, having told me they take airline vouchers, they only later"remembered" they don't take the vouchers at the front desk for expenses charged to the room - you have to use the vouchers at the restaurant. The fitness room had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank nuban47
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was disappointing. We realize that it is frustrating when a guest is expectedly relocated to a hotel due to a flight problem, and I’m sorry we didn’t do a better job of easing your stress. The meal vouchers provided by the airline do indicate that they should be presented in the restaurant, and... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ended up here, quite by accident. Due to bad weather, we missed our connection at Dulles. So, the airline sent us here. I was braced for the worst, but it was the opposite. Very neat, clean, great service, nice rooms, etc. Shuttle, too! Given the location, it would be perfect for business or pleasure. The breakfast buffet, which starts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia T
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable, the kind of place you would stay longer. On the negative side, they charge extra for a mini frig and microwave which would have come in handy as we were on a 2 week road trip up and down the east coast (wonderful trip, by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank paull2002
Granite Quarry, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, but the last two times I've been there I have killed spiders in my room. Last night there was a spider that I chased .. And could never kill. Needless to say, I only got 45 mins sleep! I think a good spraying would fix the issue!! Other than the spider issues, I have no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank aramsey1971
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for saying that we are a great hotel. I apologize for the issue with a spider in the room. I have determined which room you were in, and our maintenance staff will address the issue. When you return, please don't hesitate to bring any problems to our attention while you are... More 

Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I can not thank the Dulles Holiday Inn enough for their superb customer service and flexibility during my recent stay. I stayed 4 nights and was pleased with the location, cleanliness, price and most importantly the staff.

Helpful?
Thank JennaFletcher
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,688 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there because of a cancelled flight & the hotel staff, after 11:30 p.m. at night, were very accommodating & pleasant. Free shuttle ran on time, very nice driver both ways. Everything you'd want near the airport... clean room, good firm mattress, a pub, free coffee. Far better than we expected. If you're looking for a layover place near... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonL40
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a good basic hotel with a pretty lobby area and lots of walking to your room. It is off of Rt. 28 which has a lot of traffic in the morning and in the late afternoon/ early evening. There are back ways through Sterling and Herndon to offices in Reston and Herndon.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph V
glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Dulles is exactly what we needed after crossing the pond to the US. The check in staff are fantastic , the shuttle driver to the hotel could not have been nicer and the room, spotless, bed comfy, large and spacious. The on site Pub really hit the spot after a long flight, the only drag in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank row62
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Entire staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. The food at the restaurant and bar was great and reasonably priced. Joanna White deserves allot of credit for the team she has assembled in this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Russ S
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was clean and convenient, but being able to head to O'Malley's for a beer and a burger was nice after a long day. Madlaen and Treaza treated my co-workers and me like regulars and were quick, attentive and made sure we had were well taken care of. The beer was good and the food was great. Hope to... More 

Helpful?
Thank amazonsuz2

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.8 km away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Washington's best hotels, the Holiday Inn Washington Dulles International Airport provides lodging accommodations in Northern Virginia near Washington Dulles International Airport and 25 miles from Washington D.C. Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is convenient to Dulles 28 Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Address: 45425 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: €71 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport Hotel Dulles
Holiday Inn Dulles
Dulles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles montrealmarj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps You may Consider Eating in your room for now.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretolele, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best if staying for a Wedding or Event with a block room price, otherwise Mid-range Cost”
 of 5 bubbles alexo311, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the main corridor and the bar”
 of 5 bubbles Zermatt54, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles mark75248, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay