We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Atlantic City, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Glad we picked this Motel to stay at on the way home from vacation. Would stay again there and would let our friends know about how good the service was and place. It was close to the route we were staying to go home and it was easy on and off the interstate highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry Z
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel! We're pleased that you felt good enough about your stay to want to spread the word! Hopefully we'll have the privilege to serve you and your friends again in the near future!

COVENTRY
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Newer building, room was clean and well appointed. Pool area was closed for a repair. Breakfast was good, and a clean area. Hotel overall was clean, and newer. Easy highway access. Dog poop area large enough. Staff are friendly. Overall a bargin, and great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were understanding about our ongoing renovations! We hope to serve you again soon!

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 March 2017

For us, it was quiet because we were on the 4th floor at the very end of the hall. Our only complaint was that the breakfast area was inadequate for the number of guests using it. We had to leave without eating breakfast no place to sit and hard to even access the food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134junek
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We're sorry you had trouble getting to our complimentary full breakfast. The room is designed to seat around 20-25 people but often times guests will bring down luggage with them and this can make finding a seat difficult. It also hurts when we get a rush and the arrivals aren't staggered (we try to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The staff were excellent and very accommodating. The pool was closed due to renovations. Breakfast included with the room rate could have provided more options; for a guest that eats gluten, dairy, egg free, there was not much to choose from for breakfast other than fresh fruit. The bathroom was not the cleanest and there was a rather large bug...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you encountered our stink bugs. They have been a nuisance in the Mid-Atlantic states for a few years. They are almost impossible to contain. Our pool was closed but we have to do renovations in the winter when we have less guests. I am sorry if you could not swim but please come back as all...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our overnight stay here was perfect. Clean and quiet room, helpful and friendly staff, very accommodating of our two small dogs (and no extra fee!). Close to interstate but just far enough away that you can't hear it. A choice of eateries close by or an easy drive into town if you want something more unusual ( a few good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYgrapeguy
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We do cater to pet owners and are always glad to accommodate both them and their furry friends! And our breakfast is something we pride ourselves on, so I am glad you...

Andrews, NC, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel presents itself beautifully--new look--friendly and helpful staff. I was warned of a possible night-time train that runs behind the hotel. It did come by, but no loud whistles. The location just off I 81 is really handy and convenient to restaurants and local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9937YTelizabethd
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel - we're working hard to give it a fresh new appearance! The train can be a bit of a nuisance which is why we let our guests know in advance, but I'm glad that it didn't disturb you! We look forward to serving...

Orefield, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I needed a pet-friendly and reasonable place to stay for a night (each way) of my round-trip. I came back on the way home, because the staff was so accommodating and they remembered me from the week before (or more correctly they remembered my dog).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7616ATmarkp
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Well our staff never forgets a (furry) face! We're thrilled that you went out of your way to return to us on your way back! We always look forward to guests traveling with pets and I can assure you that you and yours are welcome back anytime. Thank you for your kind comments about...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great location--easy access on/off of I-81; Mrs. Rowe's Restaurant right next door. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. I would stay there again. Hotel undergoing some renovation as of Feb 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff! The hotel is undergoing some improvements which will give us a new, polished look. It should be completed quite soon! Hopefully you'll get to visit us when we are "show ready" and judge for yourself! We...

Fort Gay, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel was super clean and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was probably the best nights sleep I've gotten at a hotel. The price was a little high in my opinion, but it was worth it in the end. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolitam101
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We're grateful that you chose to leave your kind words about the hotel, and even more pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Our prices are fairly competitive for the area (immediately off the highway in a town which boasts one of Virginia's premiere colleges) but rest assured we always do whatever we...

Ripton, MA
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Room was comfortable, clean. Staff were pleasant, welcoming. Short walk across the parking lot or a short drive up the hill to restaurants. I'd stay here again. A rubber ducky that you can take with you is a fun touch. The duck enjoyed the rest of my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosmosfabrica
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! The nearby restaurants are a nice draw to our hotel, particularly Mrs. Rowe's. We're glad you agreed! Also we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rubber ducky we offer as a souvenir to our guests! Glad he had fun and if you find your way back here,...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
346 reviews
4.0 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
434 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: €88 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a train track behind the hotel but with soft noise of the a/c we never heard a thing”
walker-roamer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have dogs the first floor is best”
  • Dogs taking some rest after the first day of competition
O8875PMbobd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 4th floor - very quiet”
TerryS681, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
cabforme, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet Friendly”
jillbilly2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5