We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TownePlace Suites Springfield

    6245 Brandon Ave, Springfield, VA 22150-2510
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$133
    View Deal
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good39%
    • Average22%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “full kitchen” (14 reviews)
    “stayed here” (31 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from TownePlace Suites Springfield
    Special Offer: 1000 Summer Bonus Points
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (20)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-refundable
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$134
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-refundable
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Studio,Advance Purchase rate, prepay in full, non-refundable, no changes
      US$133
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Studio,Regular Rate
      US$144
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom
      US$156
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Bedroom
      US$156
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 20
    Courtyard Springfield
    236 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Hilton Springfield
    821 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
    275 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
    1,302 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in McLean
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (169)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I was in the Washington D.C. area for a reunion with my old military unit and as a Marriott rewards member, I am somewhat biased and prefer the Marriott line of hotels.My son plays travel hockey and I am in hotels nearly every weekend from...More

    Thank XXLDaddy
    Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hotel is nice, but the furniture in the rooms are dated... stuffing coming out of arm of chair, etc. The mattresses are very soft... my guess is they need to be replaced. The light when you first come in the room, did not work......More

    1  Thank KNana15
    Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Springfield with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I normally do not write reviews on anything at all, but in this case I had to so that people would really know the truth. I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and quite a few TownePlace Suites; however by far this was the worst....More

    Thank deidrereneebrown
    Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Entered the hotel and the guest in front of me was going OFF on the front desk staff. The complaint was she booked a two bedroom and the ladies were offering her two Studios instead (which for most people would be fine as the Studios...More

    Thank bjfraz
    Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    As you may have already found, hotels near the tourist attractions in DC are very expensive. For us, we were looking at $300-$400 per day. Ridiculous when you consider airfare roundtrip is less than $300 pp from our home. Anyway, we searched near the outer...More

    1  Thank John L
    Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to...More

    Courtyard Springfield
    236 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Hilton Springfield
    821 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
    275 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Springfield
     
    Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
    1,302 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in McLean
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Business Hotel in Springfield
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 148
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Fairfax County >
    • Springfield
    • Also Known As
    • Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield ,
    • Springfield Towneplace Suites
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
    275 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Hilton Springfield
    821 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Courtyard Springfield
    236 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
    1,302 reviews
    16.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mike's American Grill
    1,074 reviews
    .42 km away
    Eleni's Greek Taverna
    194 reviews
    .23 km away
    El Paso Mexican Restaurant
    225 reviews
    .16 km away
    Bob & Edith's Diner
    85 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Springfield Town Center
    103 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Hidden Oaks Nature Center
    28 reviews
    6.71 km away
    Lake Accotink Park
    112 reviews
    4.20 km away
    Hidden Pond Nature Center
    32 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sdkiki
    13 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Angela R | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Yes there is a coffee pot in the room and we have a coffee bar served 24 hours. Please contact our hotel directly should you have additional questions, we'll be glad to further assist you. Looking forward to... More
    0
    Votes
    sdkiki
    13 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from gmitchell42016 | Reviewed this property |
    There is a regular coffee pot in the room.
    0
    Votes
    Maureen F
    20 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from gmitchell42016 | Reviewed this property |
    Approximately 13 miles.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request a top floor room"
    Read review
    "I stayed on the second floor near the elevator and stairs on the back side of the building away from road..."
    Read review
    "NO whirlpool, but a warm salt water pool that was very relaxing."
    Read review
    "Stay on a high floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing