We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Richmond Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As prior reviews have said, this is a moderate, somewhat clean hotel with great staff. My friends and I had to catch a 5am flight out of RIC in early January with a threat of ice on the roads. We decided to stay at the hotel to avoid potential bad weather and travel on the morning to catch our flight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I can not believe this place has a higher rating than the 4 Points Sheraton .. ( someone must be padding your reviews) ! Only reason we didn't choose that for our return flight was it was booked ! Lobby dirty, out dated furnishings and rooms , mold on the walls .. Unable to heat the rooms - never again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

As many have stated, this is an old, less than clean hotel with great staff and a great location for it's park-sleep-fly package. Our room was huge with a separate bedroom and living area, 2 TV's, etc.. Shuttle service was prompt for our flight out and our pickup upon return. The hotel rates a 2-3, but factoring in the excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet_and_Jerry
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i stayed here a few weeks ago, as did several of my friends (in different rooms). for the price, i didn't expect much, and was satisfied with my room - it was definitely not super clean, but it was close to what we needed and cheap. had a bed, bathroom etc. no big deal. my friend's room smelled awful, like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenlees
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great place to stay the nIte before an early flight. Former Doubletree hotel. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. To park in their lot is $15.00 for the entire time you are away. Hotel shuttle runs to airport every 30 min. About a 8 minute trip. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear H
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has great bones. But that's about all I can say about it. The inside is dated, the room was disgusting, I literally refused to take a shower and I did not walk around the room without shoes on. It looked like a fight had happened in the room. Luckily I was only staying to close my eyes because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrobertsiv
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is not a hotel I would choose for a vacation, for a family trip or for a couples getaway. It's located right next to the Richmond Airport, and the Park and Fly deal was the entire reason we chose it. The money we saved on parking fees and the time we saved by being so close to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Res S
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This place needs a lot of work. I think I would've stayed away based on previous reviews, but my boss made the reservations. The hallways are very large, empty, and kind of scary. The room was dirty and outdated. There was a mess of cables behind the night stand, sitting on top of the most dust I've ever seen. Clearly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huey L
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Roanoke
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Front desk is rude & felt it was okay to have us stand outside for 20 mins in 34 degree weather like it was no problem. The bathrooms are DISGUSTING. Never would recommend, there is better in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Antoinet... P
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us left you feeling dissatisfied and displeased. We are in the midst of preparing to renovate our property and address many of the issues you raised. Despite the content of your comments being critical, we appreciate what you had to say and will strive to use your input to improve our hotel...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stay was ok though the service at front desk was not the greatest with some of the workers. Room was basic, clean and I got a good night´s sleep. Would recommend and go again if at the neighborhood. Breakfast was plenty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hessu_FIN
DawnMGR, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words and continued patronage of our property. We always strive to meet our guest's needs, and we're glad to know we have been able to do that for you. Please do join us again when your travel plans bring you back in our vicinity. If I can be of service to you...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: €65 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
8 months ago
Central VA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere until they upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Veryunhappy914, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Noisy first floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneH338, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles star1brad, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast buffet is NOT free! They offer two choices: (1) Continental for $8.99 or (2) Full for $9.99.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanJimD, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jevotm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5