We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We dropped our first Born off at Roanoke College and I cried the whole way to the hotel. At check in, the ladies were understanding and upgraded my husband and I to a suite! A nice gesture to soothe our aching hearts!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly B
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Aww...I'm glad we were able to provide an upgrade. I think Roanoke College is a great choice! We hope to see you again soon.

Sharpsburg, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This site is great at attention to detail. They are ideally located near Lewis Gale hospital, but what makes them special is the personal touch of the front desk staff. The lady came by EVERY table and asked if their room was ok, were there any problems, and did they need anything. Very nice personal touch, & I noticed she...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are truly concerned about our customers being as comfortable as we can provide.

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here during VT move in. It's about 35 minutes from campus. When we first pulled in we were concerned about the parking situation. But if you just stop at the entrance and check in, you can drive to a large lot up the hill right behind the hotel and use you room key to easily enter the building from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtc87
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during move in week. We appreciate that you noticed the little things we do.

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We looked at many hotels on different search sites and found the Hampton Inn Salem had the best prices and the most comfortable room for our needs. The price includes a nice hot breakfast buffet. It cost us less to stay in a beautiful suite with a comfortable bed, fridge, wifi, and breakfast than the price at the Motel 6...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blanche495
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Our main concern is the comfort of our customers. Thank you for choosing us over the many choices you have in our area.

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have stayed at many different Hampton Inn locations. This was by far the worst. The bathroom was not cleaned well and the pillows on the bed were past the useful point. The A/C was not working well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwilliams489
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. I hope you brought your concerns to the attention of our staff for rectification. Thank you fro taking the time to review our hotel.

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A solid choice for lodging in Salem. The staff is the most friendly I have experienced. Parking near the front of the hotel is very limited, however, there is a large lot at the rear of the hotel. It's somewhat of a journey to get there so it's imperative that you check in first. You will also need a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5_PA_travelers
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Great advice and a wonderful review! Thank you!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Excellent breakfast - one of the best we've had in a hotel (the fresh fruit included fresh mangoes and blackberries!). We stayed on the second floor and we really appreciated the open lobby staircase. Very convenient to not have to wait for the elevators.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1717QAwalterm
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We also love our lobby and the uniqueness of our building.

Palm Bay, FL
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of my favorite parts of vacation is staying at a Hampton. I even purchased their mattress online for our personal use at home. The quality of the bed, linens and pillows is what brings me back time after time. After a long day of driving, this is the best way to get ready for the next leg of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ltladycop2
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Nothing better than a good night's sleep! Thank you!

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Awesome - friendly staff members, clean, great location, comfy beds, clean bathroom, would def. recommend to anyone, nice pool, great breakfast! Will stay here on any future trips I have. Convenient to stores and restaurants in the area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

Great! Thank you so much!

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This place needs an update. Room was hot and humid despite setting AC to 70. Bedspreads are non-breathable and make for a hot and hard to sleep night. Staff friendly and breakfast the typical low quality but decent coffee fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvpent
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road, responded to this review

We had an extremely hot and humid summer in our area this year. We are in the process of replacing some of our AC units as well that don't seem to remove as much moisture as others. The duvets are the standard for all Hampton Inns, but we do have other lighter blankets. Please bring any concerns to our attention...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
390 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
7.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
8.3 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Price Range: €118 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 617 which is the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetomunch, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The northern side have the best view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTravelingOn, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The king suite was huge!”
 of 5 bubbles ehunley2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can find a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles Getmegoodfood, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms at this hotel all very clean and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles agnesw959, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5