We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average40%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible40%
30 Jan 2014
“Beware”
20 Jul 2013
“FitOldDog's Review of The Fountain Motel”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Calling it a Vintage hotel to hide behind a worn out, run down, filthy, smoke stained, bug infested nightmare is unacceptable!! Years of cigarette smoke stains everything in the room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Chased cockroach out of bathtub in the morning to take a...More

4  Thank Jeff A
Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Owner at Fountain MotelResponded 2 February 2014

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive to provide an economical, clean place to stay for all our guests. Please let us know what room you stayed in and the date of your stay and we will...More

Reviewed 20 July 2013

I like this place. It's just what I need when I head north for the Lake Placid Ironman. I can park my truck and cook my food by the door of my room. It is very basic, but only $52 for a night, and everything...More

2  Thank FitOldDog
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Despite this motel's David Lynch like movie set look and feel, The Fountain Hotel is really not all that bad. If you're in real need of a shower and a bed, and it's late, and all the other hotel's in the area have been booked...More

Thank Tony C
Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fountain Motel. Although we are a vintage motel, we strive to keep our guests comfortable and our prices reasonable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 22 May 2012

This motel is scary. It is dirty and outdated. The bathtub wouldn't drain, the room smelled awful, everything in the room was stained somehow. There is not a single positive thing I can say about this place so I will leave it to this, stay...More

2  Thank Timothy K
Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know what room you were staying in so that we can fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.

Reviewed 21 November 2011

I've been curious about this place for years, and had a chance to try it out on my way south for a road trip. It's a fairly large one story building from the early '60s, in the classic roadside motel style. The outside is presentable...More

3  Thank roadtripperMaryland
Response from Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain MotelResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We recognize that we are vintage motel, but we work hard to keep our guests comfortable. If you do remember the room number, we will try our best to fix the problems that you mentioned. Since your visit, we have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rustburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms are good enough when going gets tough."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing