We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 992: English reviews
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Nice building and the rooms were attractive. The hotel is located very close by to food and shopping. The pool looked inviting and the TV had lots of channels. The 24h coffee prepared in the lobby was clutch - we left at 5am prior to the continental breakfast, but could still fill our coffee up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi there Brandon! Awww....thanks so much for your kind words. Just an fyi...if you ever need to check out before breakfast is officially open, just ask the front desk and it will be our pleasure to provide things like yogurt, cereal, pastries, bagels...etc. Have an awesome 2016 Lori Womack General Manager

Easton, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Ms. Lisa was very helpful to me and my daughter during our vacation stay. Ms. Lisa I am still looking for the pool side bin's..lol. Thank you so very much for our wonderful stay at your property. We very much enjoyed it. We will be back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi Christina! Oh, I hope you can find those bins. We love ours and they're so durable. Please come back and see us again as soon as you can. Lori Womack (aka Ms. Lisa ;-)) General Manager

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Great hotel at the lower end price range of the better quality hotels near the airport. Stayed one night for business and used the desk and chairs for hours. Bed was above average comfort. Hotel does have pool but we decided not to use it because it is basically visible to the parking lot and lobby area. Breakfast had good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbaird0012
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so very much for the good review. We agree, we are clean....and nice. Would love to have you stay more than one night. Please come back and see us. Happy Holidays! Lori Womack General Manager

Raleigh
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Room was very clean, HVAC worked well.Breakfast was a disappointment, as website stated that a "Full Breakfast" was included, but it included the normal Continental Breakfast of dry cereal, orange juice, Bicorwaved eggs, both patty and link sausage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclncsu
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello Raleigh friend! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about us. Can you tell me what you would like to see on the breakfast? I love ideas from our guests. After all, YOU'RE why we're here. Here's what we offer for breakfast: Scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage patties/links, sausage gravy, potatoes with onions, peppers and sausage,...

HILTON HEAD ISLAND
Reviewed 6 December 2015

we had a nice room, The front desk was very courteous, recommending a restaurant and giving directions to locations we were going the next. The breakfast was very good. We did not use the pool. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billp524
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Bill, Hey, if it's one thing we know, it's where all the good restaurants are around here. ;-) Thank you for giving us such a good review. We try very hard to make our hotel YOUR hotel. Please come back and see us again soon. Lori Womack General Manager

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I would whole heartily recommend this hotel. Was the best hotel I think I have every stayed in. The location is great. Shopping, dinning, Black Dog Salvage, movie theater and downtown all in one location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Brenda, Oh, Wow! Thank you for such a great review! Such awesome words! We love Black Dog Salvage! There's a lot of things to do here in beautiful Roanoke! Come back and stay with us again! Lori Womack General Manager

syracuse, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Very welcoming clean and comfortable. I always enjoy staying at a Best Western. But this was one of the top best of the line. Look forward to staying again soon on my next vacation. Very quite great parking a mall close by with good eating areas all in a mile or less of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

JodiR, Great review! Thank you so much for the kind words!! Yes, Please come back and visit with us on your next vacation. We'd love it! Hope you have a wonderful Holiday season! Lori Womack General Manager

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this fine hotel while traveling from South Carolina back to CT and we will continue to do so! Staff and facilities were welcoming and location was close to many eating establishments. Heated pool, great welcome bag to Best Western Elite members and cheerful front desk made this a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Kathleen, There's nothing better than a return guest! You like us...you really like us! ;-) Please make it a 3rd visit soon! That would be a good gift for us! Thank you for your review, Lori Womack General Manager

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The rooms were very clean and well managed. The service was awesome and the location was right off the interstate. I would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was very nice and the inside pool was a plus. I really enjoyed my stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamekia76
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Tamekia76, Aww...such kind words about us! Thanks you! Please come back and see us whenever you're this way. We'd be so pleased to host you! Lori Womack General Manager

Sebring, Fla.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Excellent stay....nice, clean room. Very pleasant and comfortable. The room was well looked after. The heating/air conditioning was working well, the bathroom was clean. The towels nice and soft. The only things we could suggest is to leave an extra box of Kleenex. We only had 2 left in the box and had to resort to bathroom tissue. Not a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgpeppe
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi there! Have you ever noticed that the last few sheets of Kleenex is beige (or at least a different color from the rest of the box)? That's to signal us that the box is getting low. I'm sorry that we didn't catch that. Always, always just dial "0" and we'll bring some to you. Thank you for taking the...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: €81 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is off the highway, and far enough off the main access to the shopping area, that road noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles geraldm341, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Examine your room before paying for it and ask for another one if needed. I will stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles BeerCityGal, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pfm11, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure of other rooms, mine was terrible”
 of 5 bubbles 202merediths, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“.The room was clean and well kept. A positive experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 177maryk, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay