We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful and friendly here. Sarah, a staff at the front desk provided excellent service during my stay here. Housekeeping and the shuttle driver were very friendly as well.The rooms were well-kept and quiet. Full hot breakfast is provided along with coffee/tea throughout the day. I like how there's fresh cut fruits for breakfast too so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7747margaret
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Heyyyy Margaret! ;-) Hello. Thank you so much for a great review. Yes, we're dog friendly (Dogs only please) but we only allow them in designated rooms. So we can cater to doggie people.............................and the mean people of the world. (Just kidding) Please come back and stay with us again soon. Lori Womack General Manager

Forest, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as it was near to the airport and we had an early morning flight. The phone in the room was broken so the wake up call never came through. Instead of checking on this the knock on the door came 45 minutes later when the shuttle arrived and we almost missed our plane and in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleanorr729
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Eleanorr, Oh my gosh! I'm so sorry. We did check our system and the phone computer (that's what I call it 'cause I don't know what it's called) shows that the wake up call was not answered. But I'm going to lean towards the computer not telling me the truth. :-) I trust everything else was satisfactory for you. Please...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't stayed in a Best Western for a while, but.. pet owners know how it is. Once you have a pet you can't leave behind, traveling is a bit trickier. That being said, the service was very friendly, and the hotel was very well maintained. The breakfast was much more than I what I would have expected, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntnrx719
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Such a great review! We're blushing! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travels to tell others about our little hotel. Please come back again soon.......and bring your doggie! Lori Womack General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised by this property. I don't expect much from Best Western brand, but this property did exceed my expectations. Great staff, very good location (shopping mall within walking, lots of restaurants, etc. Will definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Nostaligia, See? That's the thing....for some reason people don't expect much out of a Best Western hotel and they're always pleasantly surprised. We're a great brand! It's not easy being a Best Western hotel either......(they're picky....but don't tell the corporate office I said that!) ;-) Lots of changes with even more to come in the future. Thank you for saying...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great location and has all the amenities. Indoor pool, free breakfast, laundry, gym, etc. My only complaint is when i checked in they were out of king sized beds. My wife and I had to sleep separately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Joseph, I'm sorry their wasn't a king bed available. We have many, but it is our most requested room type. Hopefully, the next time you're in town, we can get you that King bed. Email me at bwpvv@dominionlodging.com and I'll do everything I can to make that happen. Have a great week! Lori Womack General Manager

Massapequa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling cross country and tried to stay at a BW every night. That's the the only reason we stayed here. This was the first stop on our journey so we had very high expectations. The hotel was Pet Friendly which was very important to us !!! Beautiful Hotel ..Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.. Close to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Paul-eee, Oh my goodness!! We're so appreciative of your review! And we're happy that you chose to stay with us and hope you continue to do so. If you're who I think you are (we can never really tell), you are already a Best Western Rewards member. ( I was going to offer to sign you up so you could...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pool is outside so the kids didn't get to swim. Standard clean rooms. Internet /walk-in rate was the same. It is located behind the mall or a uturn is required. Basic hotel rooms, friendly staff. Helpful with local activites

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florida_family_kids
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Floridafolks! Hello there! Thanks much for taking the time to review us. Actually, our pool is a heated indoor pool. I'm wondering since it is surrounded by glass you thought it was outside? (see pics) But I am sorry they didn't get to go swimming. I know how it is! I wanna go swimming too....except I wanna go to the...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I stayed at the BW Inn at Valley View on my way from Alexandria, VA to Knoxville, TN. I found the desk staff welcoming, helpful and informative. My room was very attractively furnished and well lighted. It was clean, neat and spacious. There is an Oriental buffet restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel, but if you don't care for Oriental,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonnyKnox
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Sonny, Thank you so much for your review! Our front desk pride themselves on being helpful and friendly and I am so glad that you were able to see that. I do hope we will see you again soon! Happy travels, Skyelar Blair Assistant General Manager

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great hotel to stay at. Very easy access from the highway. A large choice of restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. One of the better breakfast buffets I've had in a hotel. I always chose this hotel when traveling thru this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you so much for your review! I absolutely love our breakfast and I am so glad to hear that you did too. I do hope you will come back and see us again soon. Happy travels, Skyelar Blair Assistant General Manager

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, clean room, great for a quick overnight stay. Didn't really eat the breakfast so I can't comment on the quality. Only complaint was that the in-room refrigerator wasn't really cold in either of the rooms we stayed in (we returned a week later on our drive home).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Natalie B, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I do hope you will come back and give our breakfast a try next time! Happy travels, Skyelar Blair Assistant General Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
6.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
709 reviews
4.8 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: €84 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call early to get a King they sell out fast”
 of 5 bubbles josephlJ9943YX, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is off the highway, and far enough off the main access to the shopping area, that road noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles geraldm341, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Examine your room before paying for it and ask for another one if needed. I will stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles BeerCityGal, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pfm11, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure of other rooms, mine was terrible”
 of 5 bubbles 202merediths, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5