We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Staff was nice an friendly, wasn't to crazy about the pool and the easy excess there was four people who was not staying there to come in. The rooms were OK they are served it's purpose probably stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884barbrab
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, please let the front desk know if there is an issue, such as people who should not be using the pool, so we can take care of it for you. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Roanoke.

Rineyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Well... After looking at 3 rooms, we finally found a descent one. If you stay here, ask for a room in the front. I was disappointed when the pool closed at 9. That's too early. Most rooms are blocked by old tv's or mattresses. They are renovating. The police were there last night for a disturbance. A guy knocked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandyandmark
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you had so many issues during your stay. Our maintenance man came to repair the microwave after receiving a call from someone in your room the night before to fix it. I do apologize if you felt that was inappropriate, we were only trying to take care of a complaint that was made by you....

Roanoke
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I just want to let everyone know that I have been here for a month now and my visit here has been great cause the rooms are extra clean and large and the staff here has been excellent and I have been well pleased with my visit. This is a pet friendly place. It also has a wonderful and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and have taken advantage of the various amenities we offer. We hope you continue to stay at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center.

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, good stay!!!! Recommended . Good value for price paid!!! Neighborhood had many restaurants and things to do!!!!! Closer to the highway. Good stop to relax for a long journey!! The staff were helpful and courteous!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sangeetha83
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to doing more business with you again in the future.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I had an absolutely splendid stay for the while I was there. The view of downtown Roanoke was breathtaking. Everyone was so friendly and nice. I also enjoyed that the other residents were really accepting and open. I will definatly be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briiee2011
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we are located only a few minutes from downtown Roanoke, where there are some great shops and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Roanoke.

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Hotel was under renovations. Rooms were redone before we got there, no top sheets under comforter, when I mentioned it the clerk said that's how the owner wants the beds made. Lobby looked very old, should have been renovated first. Hotel room bathrooms not done and the color outside wasn't appealing at all. We checked out after the first night...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schultz B
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. We have not completed our renovations yet and there is still work to be done. We do offer cable tv and wifi, however our provider was doing an update at the time of your visit which was beyond our control. It has been fixed now. I hope that...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Staff were easy to get along with and helped when they could. Rooms were clean and room service were impersonal and rude. I would go back again. Only complaint was the intrusiveness of the other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twitch91
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will be speaking to the housekeeping staff about their behavior as rudeness is not tolerated. As for the behavior of the other guests, please let the front desk know of any problems so that we can help take...

Bridgewater va
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Worst hotel we've ever stayed at!! The staff was very nice.. But that was literally the only nice thing!! In our first room I ran water in the bathtub and the bath mat came up to show black scum under it with toilet paper shoved under it.. The head board on one bed was broken and hanging off and there...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifersP9407QQ
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

As I checked in and headed to my room there were old mattresses all along the hallways leaned up against the walls. On the surface the room seemed clean and nice but after just a short time in the room I realized it was not as clean as it looked. The light fixture in the bathroom looked like it hadn't...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8190RMcindyw

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
5 reviews
6.0 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
111 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
7.5 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
237 reviews
3.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: €46 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Question why your CC is being charged at check-in and if there is a manager available if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles debras107, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always get a suites I love the bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 4321tam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles godsvision, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible, dont expect Days Inn quality”
 of 5 bubbles jordine4, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“You can see the mill mountain star from the rooms on the back. Beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 859shirleyd, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay