We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Tanglewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tanglewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tanglewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This is a HORRIBLE hotel!! Cigarette burns in bedspread, no working internet, carpets are nasty and stuff is falibg apart in the room. The WORST hotel and HORRIBLE location. The interstate is right there and the stage was polite, not pleasant. I do NOT recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred P
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay.

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Had to stay 3 nights. Changed room first night - 2nd room no better. Filthy carpets, broken drawers, ripped lampshades, mold around tub, no clock, ice machines broken, sporadic housekeeping. On plus side, new bath toilet and fixtures, new coffeemaker, refrigerator with freezer (we went to Big Lots and bought ice cube trays to make our own ice) and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy4904
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay.

Reviewed 4 October 2015

Very soft bed. Room facing freeway was not the best room to have. Noisy. Standard free breakfast. Needs updating. Carpet in room was filthy. The dryer in the guest laundry was missing a leg, however it still worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yabby12
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for I week, the Television didn't work when I arrived but it was clean and tidy, the staff are really nice and as the problems kept arising you could see the embarrassing look on they're faces when you mention anything, the breakfast was nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee D
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Hotel was not the best. The room okay but beds were terrible. Sheets were not the best either. Door chain on door hanging out of the wall. Did not provide any protection. Located off a busy highway and hard to get too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is a BAD PLACE to stay in Roanoke. I get to Roanoke about once a month to visit with family. I usually stay at the Sleep Inn down the street from this dump and will be returning there in the future. I found a rate $5 cheaper on the Internet. Sigh. I arrived about 3 pm Friday August 14....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick H
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Gave me great hospital rate, had laundry room for me to do my mother's laundry during her extended hospital stay. Love the King rooms with fridge/freezer, microwave, vanity, then another vanity in the bath area along with the toilet and a separate stand up shower. This is not your Hilton luxury hotel, but I'm not here to lounge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for you comments about you recent stay we are pleased that you took the time to give us your valuable feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed overnight on our way North. The room needs work. The bed spread blanket had a cigarette burn through it. The paint in the bathroom is peeling. The ice machine was broken so I had to go to the desk clerk. He was friendly and accommodating and got me ice. Also, picture above tv was missing. Loved the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay.

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

For the cheap price tag, I felt clean and safe. This is not a luxury hotel, but I have no complaints! (Except don't trust the 10% off coupon on the hotel keycard for the restaurant next door - details below) Our room smelled clean and fresh, and the beds were decently comfortable! The towels smell clean, and the bathroom area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we are happy to hear that we met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Asheville, NC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had no reservations, arrived in the area off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Ate at the Steak House next door. While there we looked on TripAdvisor for a place to stay overnight. Saw the reviews on this place. Called four or five other places, found they were all booked. Apparently the Virginia Methodists were meeting in town and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank revchrisesq
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay we look forward to seeing you again soon.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Affordable Corporate Suites
Affordable Corporate Suites
#24 of 40 in Roanoke
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tanglewood

Address: 3816 Franklin Rd. SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: €73 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tanglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Tanglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tanglewood Hotel Roanoke
Quality Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tanglewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room located in the back away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles FNAS76, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rear for some quiet - but do not stay if you can avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles DrAl48, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“I really can't recomend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles olympiaj_13, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rumor was 2nd Floor is decent. But NO Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Betsy4904, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles yabby12, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay