We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Roanoke

Show Prices
#10 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Roanoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

At least when I check in. The room was clean. Check in was easy breakfast was standard as it is for all Hyatt Place hotels. However, they should put a microwave in the rooms. This hotel doesn't really have a restaurant. Just a bar that warms up food in the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I hope we always have a good attitude:) Perhaps with comments such as yours Hyatt will someday allow microwaves in the rooms! We do have a microwave for guest use in the guest kitchen area.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We give our opinion of places visited, but let's look at it from a different perspective. How is our attitude when we check in to a place to stay. Are we warm and friendly at check in? or do we come in looking for confrontation. I see so many bad reviews at places that I've visited that were great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardo a
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

What a wonderful attitude! I am certain that you get great service every place that you go. Thank you so much for your kind words and know that they will be celebrated with the entire team!

Keswick, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to Roanoke for a volleyball tournament. Arrived late and staff was very helpful checking us in with bad(snow) weather. Next morning awoke to 3 inches on ground and tournament cancelled. Staff very cheery(considering lobby full of angry parents)= provided nice breakfast and accommodated checking out a little late to let weather pass. Even found a snow scraper to help...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigep183
Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hyatt needs work. The room was OK, but worn. TV had a few HD chans, rest were bad. Breakfast was displayed well, but other than the fresh fruit, it was inedible (waffle batter as thick as peanut butter, breakfast sandwich terrible, coffee full of grounds, "fake" eggs tasteless, etc.). Mold in grout in shower. Bed short of pillows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGinNC
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we disappointed you. this is certainly not the level of service that is normal for us.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to Roanoke to visit family for New Year. Wanted to stay where we could have dinner and a drink. Although it was advertised as having these things it didn't. Second day of trip elevators went out and we had to walk four flights of steps in and out. We are older adults and this was not easy. Bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudy616
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

We do in fact have a small restaurant and bar - I am sorry if it was not to your liking. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators going out - we felt it necessary to close them until the repair company arrived for our guests safety - again my apologies

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had a long stay for the Holidays at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. I felt the bed and room in general was comfortable and staff was quite friendly. The only complaints I had are that restroom was quite small, making getting out of the shower while maneuvering the door and toilet a challenge; also many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dessimus
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

We are still working on the TV situation! Hope to have it resolved soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our experience at the Hyatt Place in Roanoke. While traveling home from the northeast I looked up options on trip advisor that were along our path, included breakfast and had an indoor pool for the kids. Perfect fit, priced right.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms starting to look worn, mold in shower grouts. Have stayed here several times starting to go down hill a little. Over all love Double Tree hotels for room sizes. Very friendly front desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8944HBwilliamc
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

I am checking grout as a result of your comment. I am sorry that we disappointed you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed sheet was crinkled and made me itchy all night. When I called before our hiking trip, the front desk promised to get everything changed! Guess what? 4 hours later, we all tired, when all we wanted is jump into bed take a nap, it was still the way we left it in the morning. I called front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
Lynne L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review

I am so sorry - I assure you that this is not our usual level of service and I will try to see how we failed you through our service recovery log.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 km away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
6.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location at Valley View Mall; 2 miles from the airport, 5 miles from downtown Roanoke & 25+ restaurants within a 1 mile. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius; including the airport.All rooms are suite style with living & sleeping areas, sofas, 42" HGTV, Free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel. Large indoor heated pool & fitness center. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Roanoke

Address: 5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: €108 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport/Valley View Mall Hotel Roanoke
Hyatt Roanoke
Roanoke Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Roanoke staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Roanoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are older, stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rudy616, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
  • Blanket Stained
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkM9739JT, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend to stay above ground floor level”
 of 5 bubbles brucebV436QC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you bring your own towels”
 of 5 bubbles 57joev, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevators for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LuvHunter, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay