We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it is an average hotel with the average amenities. The biggest problem was our keys were deactivated every morning. The front desk insisted that we must have had the key cards near our phone, however I didn't have my phone with me and my wife made sure that her phone was separate from the key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
MS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been driving all day, and we were desperate. This would not have been my choice, but it is not bad if you are not spoiled like I am. I found it to be dark and dirty, and I felt a little uncomfortable. The room was pricey for what you get. The positives are the important things-clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie51
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suite was a nice size and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The Refrigerator was large and had a freezer section. Front desk folks were very nice and accommodated a late check out. Overall a good value plus there is breakfast. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and for the great scores!! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you get to enjoy the sunrise over the mountains from your suite? I will share your kind words with the staff! Safe travels and we look forward seeing you soon!

Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I'd had a rough night and the traffic on I-85 was snarled for some reason and I couldn't stay awake, so I pulled off at this exit to stay the night and the Comfort Inn was terrific. All the amenities, nice, helpful people, luxurious décor, fridge, microwave, good wifi and TV, good bed. I slept like a log for 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear you were stuck in traffic, but I am thankful that we were there for you! We look forward to your next stay with us and to try our flavored waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage breakfast! Safe travels, and Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We were not planning to stay here but our motorhome broke down and we were towed to a nearby garage for service. This is the only game in town, so the price reflects that. Hotel staff very friendly. Room tastefully appointed. Includes hot and continental breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo P
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear about your motorhome breaking down, but I am thankful you were able to get to our property safely. It was nice meeting you guys! Thank you for the kind words, and we hope you will stop if you travel this way again. Safe travels!!

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Right off I-81 so very easy on and off while traveling south. Truck stop with good restaurant (iron Skillet, buffet or menu) practically next door. Two small negatives:. Our sheet had a hole in it. Not the end of the world, but brings your opinion down a little. The breakfast room is kept closed, which has not been our experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and great scores! Thank you for sharing about the sheet, we will be sure to take that one out of circulation. As far as the water, next time you stay, we have a water cooler in the fitness center and a water fountain in the lobby. We look forward to your next...

Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here unplanned, and I was shocked that a basic room with two beds in the middle of nowhere would cost $200 for one (Friday) night. This place must be the only game in town. The good news was that the room was clean, all the lights worked, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was fresh. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menno-on-the-move
Management response:

I know it was unplanned, but we do appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I am thrilled to hear your room was clean and the staff was full of Southern Hospitality for you and your family. I am sorry to hear your son hurt his foot on the bathroom door. I do hope he is okay. Thank you for...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Booked in experian, not at location listed when called to canceled they charged all three nights. This place and owners are a rip off. Experian would not review will not use either ever again for my business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Management response:

I'm very sorry to hear of your issues with Expedia.com and cancelling your prepaid stay with them for our property. I will be happy to speak to Expedia.com on your behalf if it will help you out. Expedia.com does book rooms for us; however, we are unable to access their systems or provide any further information on their policies. I...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed here so that I could pick up my son from camp early in the morning. I almost missed the location, as it is tucked behind a large gas station. Rooms are clean and comfortable and they are quiet, as the hotel is away from the highway. Lobby is clean and front desk is helpful. The continental breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHI2CLT
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I love where our property is too. It's tucked away but still less than half of a mile to the interstate 81. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and everything was clean and the staff was full of southern hospitality :) Did you get a chance to try the flavored waffles? They...

Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have been on a trip across the US for the last 30 days. I camped some, but mostly stayed in hotels. In the driveway to this hotel...big sign...NO TRUCKS. I did not stay in this hotel due to the rude clerk at the front desk. This was approx. 8pm on Monday September 5th. The lady has huge tattoos on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Management response:

Hi Robert, I'm sorry to hear that you decided not to stay with us and that you had an unpleasant experience with our Guest Service Agent. You are correct, we do have a sign at the front entrance to our hotel that says no trucks; however, we do have a gravel lot that is reserved for our guests who drive...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
21.6 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
15.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
131 reviews
28.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
21.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
51 reviews
28.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Region: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Price Range: €81 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room facing the mountains. Great view as the morning sun is rising.”
 of 5 bubbles TomF373, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked the desk to put me near an entrance, and was put in the closest room to the door.”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8868JM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you like trucks and truck drivers, nice views”
 of 5 bubbles U89SQroberts, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 312 was nice and quite. could see truck outside window.”
 of 5 bubbles bdk57, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the interstate side of the building at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottH190, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay