We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunmoon Boutique Resort

    200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$183
    US$82
    SAVE US$101
    US$87
    US$82
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good28%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Hotel Room
      US$183US$82
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Hotel Room
      US$183US$82
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$82
    Ocean View Motel
    74 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Beach
     
    Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
    3,694 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Indian Ocean Hotel
    205 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    West Beach Lagoon
    82 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (296)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 290 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night. Check in was easy. Requested balcony room and had it. Also requested late check out but so much harder than tho ght. Strict departure times and were going to charge quite clearly requested late check out. asked for extra 45min as...More

    Thank simon_macc
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Been there twice now, highly recommend this restaurant, food is first class, service is excellent and the $59 meal deal for two is worth every cent which also includes an excellent glass of wine ( very generous amount ! ) Lovely ambience, soft music, can...More

    Thank trishgevers
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed there about 7 yrs ago it was quite comfortable. But we have stayed there October 2016 and I found it has gone. Down in standard. Rooms are very out dated and old looking carpets and furniture. I wouldn't stay there again unless they...More

    Thank Christine L
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Booked into this dump Charged $20 for parking then$100 is taken from credit card Which is not returned for upto 5/7 days later Hotel grounds filthy Entrance to room water leaking with signs in place Room grubby Lives in toilet seat Freezing cold room Mouldy...More

    Thank Agile62
    Response from John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Agile62, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon. It is a shame that you did not speak to someone directly regarding the issues you mention as we would have endeavoured to resolve these things for you. Your feedback, however, was appreciated and your comments...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    relaxing night away from kids for husband and myself, husband paid extra for spa room, which i was greatly looking forward to enjoying upon returning from our anual trip to the cinema. However the hot water flowed from the tap for only a short time...More

    Thank kat M
    Response from John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear kat M, We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration at the lack of hot water. Reception does close at 9pm, however, our compendium does list a number to call if you have after hours issues. We have taken your feedback on board, and...More

    Ocean View Motel
    74 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Beach
     
    Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
    3,694 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Indian Ocean Hotel
    205 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    West Beach Lagoon
    82 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Scarborough
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Greater Perth >
    • Stirling >
    • Scarborough
    • Also Known As
    • Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    West Beach Lagoon
    82 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Ocean View Motel
    74 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
    3,694 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Indian Ocean Hotel
    205 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sandbar Scarborough Beach
    358 reviews
    .22 km away
    Scarborough Beach Bar
    130 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Squires Fortune
    126 reviews
    .16 km away
    The Local Shack
    160 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Scarborough Beach
    865 reviews
    .26 km away
    Karrinyup Shopping Centre
    82 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Trigg Beach
    152 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Star Swamp Bushland Reserve
    16 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bonyak85
    25 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JB5209 | Reviewed this property |
    Pool is quite small with probably a dozen sunbeds . We didn't use the pool as the weather was very cold and raining whilst we were there.
    0
    Votes
    porcupineWales
    26 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Susan D | Reviewed this property |
    i think the best way to find out would be to ring the lovely helpful staff at Sunmoon. They woo be able to help to determine whether the works will continue and how disruptive/noisy they may be
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the front of the hotel will overlook a very busy road."
    Read review
    "Ask to see your room first, some are like cupboards"
    Read review
    "Cannot judge since we were there for a meal."
    Read review
    "Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing