We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashells Scarborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Very close to the beach and shops. Reasonable priced and nice rooms. Have stayed here on multiple occasions. Would highly recommended to anyone not looking for luxury accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reino C
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Reino C, Thanks for the review and it was great to read you are a return guest! Thank you also for the kind comments on our staff, I'll be sure to pass these on. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Cromwell, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed 8 nights in a very spacious unit. The view from the balcony was great and the sunsets were beautiful. A great location and we would return. It was easy to drive to the city or to places to the north or south from here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sue B, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough and I was delighted to read your review. By all accounts you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the views from your apartment. We hope to see you again. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

booked two 2 bed apts. spacious with ocean views. Very clean. Well equipped. Heated swimming pool. Fabulous views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would come back again. Suitable for families and couples.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanandKathleen2013
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi AlanandKathleen2013, 5 out of 5 - thank you! Your review was delightful to read and sounds like you had a fabulous holiday. Thanks for your kind comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff and how clean you found the apartment. Feedback like this is a great booster for our staff when they see and hear comments recognising their hard...

Ohakune
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had 2x2 bedroom apartments for a group of 6. Both apartments had great views and very clean. Had plenty tea/coffee/ dish liquid/ soap/ shampoo. Washer and dryer came in handy as well as the clothes horse for drying. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Enough space and a wide choice of tv programmes. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kune77
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Kune77, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review! It was a pleasure to read and looks like you and your group thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We encourage any guests who experience anything out of the ordinary to speak with our friendly Reception staff so we can action any issues immediately, making for an enjoyable stay. Thank you...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Would have reviewed this as 5 stars except lift was out of action and not even being worked on while we're here and was supposed to have been fixed. Then day 3 get notice to say a day with no water and then the pool is out of action for the remaining of our stay. Disappointed to say the least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Pauline M, Thanks for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. Great to hear you enjoyed the property and thank you for the four star review. Unfortunately the lift replacement was delayed by 3 weeks by the lift company, outside of our buffer period of an additional 2 weeks to ensure our guests weren't advised at the last minute...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Loved it !! Whilst the view is priceless, I found my soul enjoyed this place more. I had an apartment on the top (fourth) floor. I could see down the coastline from Fremantle to Hilary's (30kms - 15 each way) and out to Rottnest Island on a clear day. But the best part was listening to ocean whilst lying in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barry s
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thanks for the glowing review and it's always wonderful to hear how our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and the team looks forward to your return when you find yourself in Perth next. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have stayed in the new section of Seashells and could not fault it at all. Its bright airy and spacious. The apartment we stayed in had non of these attributes. Also there was 2 flights of stairs which where not too good in the rain and the parking facilities very tight and awkward. The Wi-Fi did not work and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NAllan10
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi NAllan10, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. From reading your review, I believe you booked a Collections Two Bedroom Apartment. These apartments are the smallest on offer and maybe you'd prefer the 4 star rated, Two Bedroom Superior Apartments, all boasting ocean views and lift access. Thank you for alerting us...

Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The apartment was great, clean and well maintained..The staff at reception helpful but not intrusive. Only down was the building improvements on the sea front - our view was spoilt - but this is not the fault of Seashells - we stayed 3 years ago and the view was straight out over the beach. Am sure when development is completed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iomrobert
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Iomrobert, Thanks for a wonderful review! I loved reading your comment regarding the Reception staff, finding the perfect balance is definitely important. It was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the obstructed ocean view from your particular room due to the Scarborough Beach Foreshore redevelopment construction work. We have information on the construction work outlined out or Website...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

When I booked Seashells Scarborough early in the year, I had no idea the impact of major works on the beach would have on our stay. I imagined long, relaxing walks on the white sand, and a full choice of restaurants in the area. The reconstruction, which is expected to take until the opening of the 2018 Surf Life saving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nocatnow
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Nocatnow, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. It was disappointing to learn you weren’t 100% happy with your stay due to the Scarborough Beach Foreshore redevelopment work. We do have information on the construction work included on our website in a few places to advise guests. We are excited about the...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Although the unit was spacious, great sized balcony & nice pool area, it is starting to date & probably isnt being maintained or updated as it should. We found our unit to have both a leaking laundry tap & shower rose, which didnt cause too much hassle, just shouldn't happen in 4.5 star property. The foreshore/esplanade of Scarborough is undergoing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon0987
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sharon0987, Thank you for your review. I apologise you encountered the maintenance issues highlighted and thank you for bringing them to my attention. The Scarborough Beach Foreshore Redevelopment construction work is outlined on our Website for guests to read and we are very excited about the final product. It will be a fantastic drawcard for the Scarborough area with...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
270 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
181 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: €130 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice, choose the Superior Room over the Winged Room, (far better).”
 of 5 bubbles SueS655, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor on the ocean side or you have no view at all which is the only thing worth staying here for.”
 of 5 bubbles amystravels1978, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Collections room 2- gorgeous spacious apartment very close to the pool and barbecue. Good view of the sunset/ocean here too.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB286, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor middle rooms have the best view.”
  • Famous Scarborough sun set
 of 5 bubbles DougS173, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Older apartment, but it had everything we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles suebA4096VX, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay