We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Scarborough

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Scarborough
 Click to rate
Healesville Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a small problem that was quickly resolved we had a great stay at Seashells. Unfortunately it was only for one night. Beds are extremely comfortable and there are many movies to choose from on their TV. Close to lots of restaurants and right across from a beautiful beach. We had a beautiful view. There is a lot of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanga_tina
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a ocean view and a 2 bedroom unit, it had everything we needed. We found the staff friendly and helpfull We found the vacilities very good, and staff ready to help us when we needed help. The pool area was great and we spent most afternoons beside it relaxing. The council were in the process of upgrading the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniseb3kids
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was good. Large. Full kitchen. Washer/ dryer. Comfortable beds. The staff were very forthcoming regarding elevators not working because of maintenance. Unfortunately we did not know that the entire waterfront area is under construction. Heavy equipment working all day. Thus, our "Oceanside view" became looking over parking lots and construction to see the water. Too noisy to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palmsandbeach
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Palmsandbeach, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent experience. It was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the Scarborough Beach Foreshore redevelopment construction work. We do have the construction work noted on our website and in our confirmation letters. We are very excited about the final product, it will be a fantastic...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights over a w/e, perfect for our needs, opp great surf beach, all amenities (restaurants/supermarket/surfschool/surf shops in less than 5 mins walking distance. While foreshore is undergoing reconstruction it didn't have much impact on us, we were aware before we went it was happening and it was not as bad as I thought would be. We were out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angemcleod
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Angemcleod, 5 out of 5!! Thank you! What a fantastic review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and weren't impacted by the foreshore construction across the road. It's going to be a fantastic addition to Scarborough once it's completed - we can't wait. I was also pleased to read you found the accommodation value...

Wirral
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely overnight trip . Birds friendly and rooms comfy and clean. Relaxing place in a fantastic area. Fantastic place to stay with friends and near so many wineries and beaches. Would love to return another time for longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewBrightonfamily
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi NewBrightonfamily, Five out of five - you can't get any better than that! Thanks for such a glowing review. I was so pleased to read that the apartment was suitable for your needs and spotlessly clean. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly to ensure all guests expectations are exceeded during their stay. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oceans views are great, although building has begun across the road that might block some views. Great location on Scarborough Beach. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Supermarket next door. Well appointed apartments with luxury fittings. The sheets and towels were top notch! An enjoyable stay. Recommended. Except for the wifi, which is weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spitalfieldsguys
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Spitalfieldsguys, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough. We agree, the location is spot on and in the center of all the action with all amenities within walking distance of the property. Our WiFi has recently undergone an upgrade to increase speed due to high demand which has seen a dramatic improvement....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had an apartment in the next door Sandacastles Scarborough (which is managed by Seashells). The apartment was 3 bedroom, two bathroom with two balconies and on the highest level. It was super clean and spacious with great beds and quality linen throughout. Even with 6 adults it was roomy. The apartment had been furnished Mediterranean style and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lis56
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Lis56, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Seashells Scarborough. I was so pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the apartments to suit your needs. Our Three Bedroom Apartments are especially great for families or groups as they are so spacious. The Scarborough Beach Foreshore Redevelopment is in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We booked a two bedroom suite and they had an easy to locate access key left for us for after hours pick up and also to leave if no-one was at the reception desk. We had the 2nd floor level and the rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom and all rooms spacious. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana29T
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jeana29T, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it was a delight to read! It's wonderful to hear such positive feedback and how easy you found our after hours check in process. I will pass on your kind comments to our Housekeeping team, they'll really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Lovely, simple apartment with all one needs. Very disappointed that directly across the road are major construction works. No fault of Seashells. Awoke to works under way at 4.45am on a Saturday! Normally it would be beautiful as we stayed here before. Also found it difficult with teens making lots of noise around the pool, slamming doors and running around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getsetgo2017
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Getsetgo2017, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent experience. It was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the Scarborough Beach Foreshore redevelopment construction work. We do have the construction work noted on our website and in our confirmation letters. We are very excited about the final product, it will be a fantastic...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were a late arrival (1.30 am) and the access/key pick up was simple. We were not disappointed when we opened the doors. Spacious apartment with clean modern furnishing. Two double beds, one with ocean view. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast at the nearby the Wild Fig. There is a car park directly in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivAnn73
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi VivAnn73, Thank you for your fantastic review, it was a delight to read! I'm so pleased you loved the apartment and found our after hours check in process simple. We do all we can to ensure a smooth arrival for our guests arriving after Reception closes. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your apartment. Our...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
287 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
195 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: €103 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a front room.”
denniseb3kids, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor has pool and less of an issue with lifts not working, and great views.”
angemcleod, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“The put up bed isn't suitable for an adult”
NewBrightonfamily, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner unit had two balconies. High up gives a better view.”
Lis56, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When construction is finished across the road, this will be a very popular location to stay.”
  • Balcony
  • Kitchen
  • Decent sized bathroom
  • Sunset from the balcony
  • 2nd bedroom
  • Main bedroom
Jeana29T, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates