We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Scarborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Scarborough
 Click to rate
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a late arrival (1.30 am) and the access/key pick up was simple. We were not disappointed when we opened the doors. Spacious apartment with clean modern furnishing. Two double beds, one with ocean view. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast at the nearby the Wild Fig. There is a car park directly in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivAnn73
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi VivAnn73, Thank you for your fantastic review, it was a delight to read! I'm so pleased you loved the apartment and found our after hours check in process simple. We do all we can to ensure a smooth arrival for our guests arriving after Reception closes. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your apartment. Our...

Denny
Reviewed 1 week ago

On holiday from Scotland, we arranged to meet friends from Brisbane and decided to spend 2 nights in Scarborough. We booked a 2 bedroom appartment, we stayed in appartment 409 on the top floor. Appartment was well equipped, clean, reception staff were very helpful. Pool areas were clean, plenty sunbeds. Plenty parking available. Free wifi was available in appartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Dorothy G, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and property grounds extremely clean - our Housekeeping team will be pleased to read this. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our Reception team, I'll be sure to pass these on. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 208. Very clean and well appointed. Comfortable bedding and furniture. Two great pool areas and good walking distance to supermarket (which btw needs a big overhaul). Unfortunately works are being completed in the foreshaw which is no fault of seashells but I would personally wait until all this is finished before visiting the area. Happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie40
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Aussie40, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Seashells Scarborough. It was fantastic to read your enjoyed your stay and found the apartment clean and comfortable, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Housekeeping team. We hope to see you again and I'm sure you'll love the new look Scarborough Beach foreshore...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this as our second visit,and unfortunately wont be back!!!! first stay we mentioned on checkout that this place was in need of some TLC, staff said they are trying to make this happen....upon our second visit, walked into our room 305, was so disappointed we wanted to be relocated, room was rundown, very dull, and had a depressing feel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Kim S, It was disappointing to read your review and that you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition and presentation of the apartments. Seashells Scarborough has been and is in the process of highlighting refurbishment requirements in all of our units, with many owners coming on board. I have contacted the owner of this particular apartment...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. It was clean and tidy and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great sea view from the balcony and it was a fantastic place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. For me two things stop this apartment being five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Ian D, Thank you so much for your review from your recent experience with Seashells Scarborough. It was fantastic to read everything was to your liking and you enjoyed soaking up the panoramic ocean views. Fans are supplied for all bedrooms to ensure comfort during those hot summer nights, these can be found in the wardrobes. I have also...

lancashire
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Arrived here on 14th Feb staying for 10 days. We are two retired ladies( teacher and nurse) with high standards ...... We really rate this accommodation. It is spacious, clean and the reception staff friendly and attentive. Yes there is building work going on, it's just a shame I probably won't be back to see all the beach front improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffmanchester
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Fluffmanchester, What a fantastic review, thank you! I'm so pleased you loved every aspect of your stay including our helpful staff, cleanliness of your apartment, amenities supplied and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I prefer to not say apart from the great ocean view. Staff need to be polite and not rude by ignoring their clientele walking past reception. Room smelt terrible on a holiday and I had to buy air freshener and smelling candles to make it smell better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Anna R, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough, albeit it was disappointing to read. We place great importance on all feedback from our guests, as this is the most effective method to improve upon our product and service. I will discuss your comments with our Front Office team. We always encourage guests to...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Wonderfully quiet hotel on the seafront overlooking the indian Ocean. Great balcony for sitting out on, for a perfect evening with a glass of wine. Handy for local hops and eating places. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A bit costly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Peter B, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your experience with staying at Seashells Scarborough and for your kind comments about our staff. It's wonderful to read the service you experienced exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the location and ocean views - we agree, they're pretty spectacular. We hope to see you again! Regards, Rebecca...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

we recently spent a week at this property and have to say we were very disappointed. we opened the door to our apartment and were greeted to an awful stench. We immediately had to go to the local supermarket and buy air freshener to try and mask the smell. Opening the door to the Oven was also another experience of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonsSab
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi DonsSab, It was disappointing to read your review and your comments regarding the overall condition and presentation of the apartment. Seashells Scarborough is a 4 star rated property which undergoes thorough testing every two years by Star Ratings Australia to ensure standards are met. This includes cleanliness, products and services offered to our guests. I will personally speak to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at Seashells a few times now but this was the first time in the "Collections" section as the previous times I have been in the main building. We had Collections room no 2 which was perfect for our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable with good size bedrooms and bathroom, comfy couch and lounge and a great kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharpsh00terOZ
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sharpsh00terOZ, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Seashells Scarborough from your stay in our Collections Two Bedroom Apartments. I'll be sure to pass on your positive comments to our Housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your apartment, it's always fantastic to read this feedback. I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion for a larger...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.4 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
279 reviews
0.1 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
189 reviews
9.5 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
10.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: €112 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor over best views”
 of 5 bubbles DorothyG989, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our experience not great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kimsT1959KE, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor gas great sea views for sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles 427iand, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles H3833IPannar, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for Ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5