We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean View Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean View Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a number of times. It has deteriorated each time. I will not be returning. People wonder why we are turning to Airbnb? Over priced. No wi-fi. Convoluted access to key collection, no milk in fridge, no staff on site and some lack of cleanliness. There was an empty wine bottle next to the fridge, a hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff R
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the top ranked accommodation for the area but this was because it is the only one. Even then it should be more like 11th out of 1. The reception was closed before 5pm and the phone number not clear as to how to get the number for the key safe. The ensuite looks like it has been renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart l
Mission Beach
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The room was well below average, smelt of cigarette smoke and goodness knows what else. Everything was broken. The pillows were foul. We wouldn't let a dog sleep there. The staff were happy and friendly and totally understood our position. After one night's stay and complaining to management we were upgraded to a barely adequate room. We have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue W
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Last Saturday night we booked in, and I was very surprised that we had to pay an extra $100, that would be refunded when we leave. Now 3 days later, we still have not received that refund. The accommodation was good for what we needed, and would still recommend it, but at a time like this when us older people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Julian P, The $100 was a hold, not a charge and the bank would have automatically released that back onto your account within 2-5 working days. Being a hold, this would not show as a refund on your account. You booked via Expedia, and our terms regarding the $100 hold are clear on their website. Regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

You pretty much get what you pay for here, its a basic, dated and slightly run down motel room. But fine if you just need a bed for the night and want to be near the beach. We got an ocean view room and it did have a view and balcony, over the neighbors back yard, as its not directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie A, Thank you for your review of Ocean View Motel, your feedback was much appreciated. Regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife booked a room on line for one night for our anniversary, requested a room with a balcony and ocean views, received confirmation that this was reserved for us. We also chose this as it was very close to the restaurants in Flora terrace. As no one was in reception we had to phone to get a pin number,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raysomerville
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Raysomerville, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After booking you arrange to get a PIN to get into a key safe and recover your room key. Rooms are spacious and clean, curtains look a little worse for wear but are satisfactory. Our room had a microwave, kettle, toaster, safe, small ironing board and iron. The bathroom and shower recess was large enough, but the shower curtain didn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterJT46
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear PeterJT46, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights in August, great location literally a 1 minute walk to the beach. Simple but clean room with plenty of space! Only downside was that I had a room that was downstairs facing out to the road and it had a door to out the front, felt a little bit unsafe in the way that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samops
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear samops, Thank you so much for your review of Ocean View Motel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your lovely comments and feedback to our team. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Management

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Basically clean and tidy but poor attention to detail. No one was seen on reception for the week we stayed. No shower curtain, bathroom exhaust fan not functional, one bedside lamp did not work. Unable to access laundry. The table in the room was beyond a joke perched on top of bricks stood on there edges. Fortunately close to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Judy M, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

-View is amazing and really close to the Beach -The rooms are average nothing fancy -Fridge was a little stinky and kitchen utensils wasn't that clean -Parking is a nightmare. They really need to appoint parking spaces for each room. As people just park anywhere and blocking people in. -Its a Motel and thats about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Veronica K, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Beach
4.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.7 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
190 reviews
4.2 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
44 reviews
4.7 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
18.9 km away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean View Motel

Address: 10 Lawley St, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > North Beach
Price Range: €56 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean View Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean View Hotel North Beach
Comfort Inn North Beach
North Beach Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there.”
suzieqa1, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the extra money they require at reception.”
JulianP122, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check availability of other venues as there's much better available for a few dollars more”
Raysomerville, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great amenities”
jordandis, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Look further down coast”
693janw, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5