We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baton Rouge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Baton Rouge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We are saddened by the closure of Baton Rouge motel. We live 2.5 hours from our business and on the occassions we come down to stay, it was always here. Apart from the odd booking issue which i might say was always handled professionally, our stay was in room 2 as a preference as it had rails in bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanchy C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Couple from New Zealand had booked in for the weekend 15th to 16th October 2016 to attend a local exhibition. When they arrived the place was boarded up and the whole place was closed. They had booked on line with a credit card and the booking had been accepted. BUT there was no place to stay. Had to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grubbaldd
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Run! Stay away from this fleabag motel. Their internet site has false advertising and should be investigated by Fair Trade. It is absolutely the worst place to stay at, we had to walk away without an immediate refund, as it was not in livable condition. Gives a new meaning to disgusting both for the condition of the motel and behaviour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting service. They are not taking any more guests currently due to a dispute with a manager that was fired (well that is the story that a very rude temp staff member gave us). They place security guards blocking the entrance until further notice and moved my belongings to another room as they could not wait until I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kane R
Melbourne
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here on a Friday night in the Grand suite spa bath room. At first appearance it looked lovely. Closer inspection there were dirty stain all over carpets, spa was dirty and I had to clean it before I was game enough to get in. Mattress had stains all down the side. Bathroom had chipped tiles and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miapod12
Gloucester, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I found this motel a great place to sleep after a 15 hour drive and attend a family funeral before returning 15 hours home. The Motel staff were extremely helpful and polite. i would recommend this motel to any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrayf
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Called into this motel last evening because a room was listed on Qantas hotels and asked for that rate, the rude receptionist was very abrupt and told me that she has been there for 3 years and don't use Qantas hotels to list, I told her that you do and I found my last room on there last month. She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohan D
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I am happy to say that i would recommend this establishment as a great experience, staff always helpful, rooms are clean and the overall comfort very homie.... i stayed in the appartment room with all amentities to boot, yep washing machine , dishwasher, dryer, stove,( If you want no dishes then get room service or dine in, large upright fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bestreviwer
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The worst cleaners and house keeping I have ever experienced. It says it caters for people with handicaps. This is false advertising as there is NO rails for our 87 year old Nona in shower. We chose this place based on the Title of great for people with handicaps or elderly people. NOT TRUE!!! We have had to wash our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you stayed at our motel. We offer a handicapped facility room. You booked another type of room. It was a pity our staff gave you plates and cutlery at your request as this is not our usual amenity for the room you booked. The staff have been retrained to follow correct procedure in future as it can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My daughter had her 18th birthday in Baton Rouge last week. It was really a memorable night. All the guests had a good time and the venue itself exudes warmth and we were able to mingle around and enjoy each other's company. The staff themselves were very helpful especially Rodney who supported us all the way from planning stage to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireque

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
6.5 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
122 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
102 reviews
8.7 km away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
24 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
104 reviews
8.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 34 kilometres South East of the Melbourne CBD and close to the base of the breathtaking Dandenong Ranges. The Baton Rouge offers warm and stylishly designed standard, fully self-contained apartments and executive suites designed to suit every taste and budget for business or pleasure. The Baton Rouge has a purpose built Conference Centre. With the choice of 4 attractive conference rooms with fully equipped state of the art audio-visual equipment, catering from 2 to 150 delegates, a choice of catering options, the Baton Rouge is the perfect place to host your next conference, meeting or seminar. Weddings are our specialty. With our elegant reception room catering up to 150 guests with your own private court yard we offer all inclusive packages (no hidden charges). Our dedicated and experienced staff are there for you to create a magical and memorable wedding. We can tailor a personal package to suit your needs. We ensure all the little extras like chair covers, flower arrangement centre pieces, place cards, cake bags, and cake cutting are included in the packages we offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baton Rouge Motel

Address: 1233 Stud Rd, Rowville, Victoria 3178, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn Baton Rouge)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Rowville
Price Range: €97 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baton Rouge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Baton Rouge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baton Rouge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no rooms, this place seems to have closed.”
 of 5 bubbles grubbaldd, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for another place to stay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6926QCjohnc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No comment, don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles craigbK1594DB, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked a queen room but were upgraded to a family room (at no extra cost) as we had a truck to park.”
 of 5 bubbles 51geoffreym, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 7. I've stayed there before. Good room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ppcp19792015, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay