We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Bargara

Pacific Sun Motor Inn

25 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pacific Sun Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
9
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againwalking distancestayed heretwo nightsmotelkitchenettecafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Pacific Sun in winter and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Some of the units are older style units but light and airy with tables and chairs to sit outside and talk to the other tenants. They do have more modern units but...More

Thank susanlonsdale
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here over the Easter break. We hadn't booked anywhere and were driving into Bagara and liked the look of this motel. The owners (Grant and Leige) were fantastic, very friendly and gave some great advice on what we could do...More

1  Thank AarieM
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My partner and I found this great little motel in Bargara.We were going to stay in Bundaberg but thought that we would have a look at accommodation close to the beach. Very reasonably priced at $100 because we were outside holiday times, Very clean, comfortable...More

1  Thank Olivia M
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Bed great, plenty hot water, good shower pressure & clean. Very outdated furnishings. No breakfast supplied but cafes in walking distance. No pool but flagged beach 5 minute drive. No nice area anywhere for guests to sit & enjoy sunshine except right outside door. Very...More

1  Thank sojourn57
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We just spent 3 nights at this motel. The room was adequate to our requirements. The 2 bedroom upstairs unit was unsuitable for children due to the lack of adequate railings on one side of the very steep stairs. The problem we had with this...More

3  Thank KPLLS
Management response:Responded 5 October 2012

Our advertised rate for this fully self contained two bedroom apartment is $ 180 per night over the xmas January school holiday period for two people with an extra $ 15.00 charge for each additional person. This booking consisted of two adults and two minors...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pacific Sun Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"the motel is situated on the main road coming into Bargara at an intersection so traffic noise is quite loud"
Read review
"All rooms are of a high standard"
Read review
"The best rooms are 6, 7, 8(?) but check and ask for rear access."
Read review
"Stay longer for a discount. Its great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite