We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peppers Manor House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Manor House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peppers Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Poor reservation info. Blamed reserve Bank for 3.5 % booking fee when this is actually between Amex and Peppers. No drawers in the rooms. Supposedly a One Hat restaurant. Large sign says Wi Fi available. Surely not in a quality restaurant - more likely a coffee shop. Limited menu and one course not available. Bookings necessary although only 4 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard J
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Leonard J, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback in regards to credit card surcharges however on review every hotel chain in the Australian market has applied the same charges. On the 1st of September the Reserve mandated rates, hence our different charges per card type. I apologize that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our 35 residential conference delegates appreciated the relaxed, quality facilities, tasty meals and service. Rooms are well appointed & spacious (a few not keen on the eco shower heads in the cottages), staff attentive, and the public areas comfortable. A little isolated from Moss Vale but plenty to do on-site & in the area. Gardens, tennis court & heated open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Roger R, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. I am so happy that you had a great conference and look forward to hosting your next one. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The main Manor House is lovely however my room which was a Southern Queen located separate to the main house was extremely overpriced and I was very disappointed. It was in what's called a cottage and it was so small that it felt like a cabin. One ply toilet paper was an unpleasant surprise too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naej75
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello naej75, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. Next time you are in the area I would encourage you to have a look at our Garden Wing Deluxe or Highland King rooms. These are much larger and the Garden Wing rooms have a separate luxurious bath. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Peppers for two nights as part of a week long road trip. It's a beautiful setting and the manor house itself is lovely. The cabins are ok but if you fancy swinging a cat or enjoying hanging out in your room, umm no. The restaurant is fine for breakfast but we found dinner over priced and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniOstwald-Brown
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello ToniOstwald-Brown, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. Next time you are in the area I would encourage you to have a look at our Garden Wing Deluxe or Highland King rooms. These are much larger and the Garden Wing rooms have a separate luxurious bath. Katers is our fine dining restaurant and our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great venue and an amazing location. Delicious food and top service. Cosy fireplaces and a beautiful hotel lobby. Good value for money except for rooms, they need an upgrade and pillows weren't the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541farahk
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello 541farahk, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. I am so happy you had a great time. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Wonderful location in the southern highlands of N.S.W. The Manor House is set in a valley just outside Moss Vale set amongst farming properties and large country estates. The beauty of surrounds, garden and the 'feel' of staying in someone's precious old home is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Peter C, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. I am so happy you had a great time. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

For almost $400 a night, I would not return. I live in Woollahra and have stayed in some beautiful hotels in my time for the same price/ less which were worth the price- these rooms were dated, old and the hotel had obviously tried to cut costs with a cheap refurbishment. I would highly recommend Biota over this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olivia B
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello 91oliviab, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay here at Peppers Manor House. I was very surprised to read your feedback regarding our rooms, particularly that you felt they were dated and old. All of our guest rooms were stripped back to concrete floor and brick walls with literally all new fittings, fixtures and...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Absolutely great location, a real picture of beauty. The food and service was wonderful and it was great to be so spoiled in such a peaceful atmosphere. The fact that it is only an hour and a half from Sydney is a real bonus too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya P
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Nadya P, Thanks for the fantastic review! I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed overnight to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed. Reception was welcoming, and the room beautiful. As we were celebrating a special occasion, a lovely box of sweet treats had been put in our room. The entire property is so relaxing, and superbly maintained. We had dinner in Katers Restaurant. Yes, it is expensive, but ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevoSydneyAustralia
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

High praise indeed! To be chosen as the venue to celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary is not something we take lightly. I am so happy to hear you loved your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Beautiful rooms, gorgeous garden, friendly helpful attentive staff, food was delicious, everything went off without a hitch, a great place to have a wedding, very happy with the whole experience......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
Jesse K, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this review

Hello Annette L, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Our new purpose built wedding and event centre is fantastic isnt it? I think the real success in this is the separation within the venue so that the wedding feels private while our other guests dont even know there is a wedding taking place. I look forward to welcoming you back...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Forest
12.7 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
Peppers Craigieburn
#3 of 9 in Bowral
832 reviews
10.9 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
326 reviews
13.2 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
11.4 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
6.8 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Manor House is set on a beautiful Southern Highlands estate and provides an experience of life and leisure at one of Australia's grand country houses. Built in 1926, the house was originally home to the Katers, a pioneering grazing family, and has retained its original country charm. During winter, an open fire burns continually in the Great Hall and in summer meals are served in a leafy courtyard with drinks by the pool. Wake up refreshed and enjoy the views of the estate from your elegantly appointed room or suite. The setting is tranquil, the decor charmingly luxe. Highland Queen Rooms, Highland King Rooms, Garden Wing Deluxe, Garden Wing Suites and the Elizabeth Broughton Suite (in the original master bedroom), form part of the historic home, with an adjacent Garden Wing taking full advantage of the country views. The retreat offers the 18-hole championship Mount Broughton Golf Course and Country Club, tennis, boules, lawn bowls or be rejuvenated with a bushwalk or a gentle stroll around the beautiful gardens and cool off with a swim. Be pampered with the retreat's range of massage therapies and beauty treatments, or relax with a good book and a glass of wine in front of the open fire. Katers Restaurant at Peppers Manor House in the Southern Highlands offers diners a truly world class experience. The magnificent country estate setting and celebration of fresh seasonal produce will ensure an experience to be remembered. Open for breakfast, lunch, traditional afternoon tea and dinner daily, there's no need to wait for a special occasion. Try the Pan fried barramundi served with Morton Bay bug cannelloni and squid ink crumbs or Angus beef fillet served with red cabbage puree, corn cake and Cabernet jus. And for something really special at this multi award winning restaurant, there's a delicious 5 course degustation menu, available with or without matched wines. The surrounding area has something for everyone, including horse riding, mountain biking, trout fishing, historic villages, antique shopping or winery tours. The Highlands area offers a delightful environment to seek antiques and rare books, arts and crafts, or that perfect escape in a National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Manor House

Address: Kater Road, Sutton Forest, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Sutton Forest
Price Range: €107 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Peppers Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Manor House Hotel Sutton Forest
Peppers Manor Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Manor House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Manor House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles billa817, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay, try the manor house, older and better feel than the newer wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Losrobos, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was easily accessible. All the rooms looked pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 608sheridane, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and we never heard a complaint from the 50 or so guests that were with us.”
 of 5 bubbles tonysfixit, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can't climb steps ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhenry2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay