We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sugar Hill Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugar Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
WATERLOO
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This inn was the last stop on our 7 days in N.L. If it had been our first, we might have not wanted to travel further. Lovely room, bright, airy, clean - and well equipped. Large washroom, with separate sink/vanity area. Our room had a sitting area, besides a nice front porch. Our room had a refrigerator, tv/VCR, Keurig, bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRAN L
Innkeepers11, Front Desk at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review. We are glad your enjoyed all the amenities of your room, and your dinner at Chanterelles Restaurant.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

When booking for our trip to Gris Morne, we were late and all the rooms at the main building were booked. They kindly offered us a small house called Walsh's Lane house which is further down into Norris Point. We were amazed on arrival at the cleanliness and how well outfitted the cottage was. It has all the amenities of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileydrexler
Innkeepers11, Front Desk at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind review on our Walsh's Lane House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

So the hostess was very nice and was very helpful, but we went to dinner and came back and the owner was working the desk. I went and asked for 1 extra Towel,blanket and pilot and he began to question me about the idea of needing extra stuff. Then after 15 minutes of him asking get why I needed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheFixer G
Innkeepers11, Front Desk Receptionist at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

What this reviewer failed to say was why extra blankets and towels were needed. When the owner questioned the need, it was revealed there were five adults in a room with a maximum capacity of three adults. They would not have been allowed to check in if we had known there were five people. They were allowed to stay because...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is a great place to stay in Norris Point with the only disappointment being the breakfasts. Our room was massive with large windows, aircon, fridge, good sized bathroom, very comfortable king sized bed, and country-style decor. There is a guest laundry which we found invaluable after travelling NL for a week. The service is A1 across the board -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeyp00s
Innkeepers11, Front Desk at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are sorry your never enjoyed the breakfast, but are glad you enjoyed your "massive" as your put it room, and your dinner.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location to stay last nite. Welcomed by an extremely freindly lady who was very helpful in showing us where our room was and where we would be eating breakfast. VERY CLEAN ! Spotless. Breakfast was good. Would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathersonetrip
Innkeepers11, Front Desk at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

We thank-you for your positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay, your breakfast & our staff.

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during our Newfoundland trip. The rooms that we stayed in were beautiful, quiet and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a good location and we would certainly recommend it. The breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puckducker
Innkeepers11, Front Desk Receptionist at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your ki9nd review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed the room, and our staff.

London, UK
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our room was massive, with a very comfortable bed, chairs to relax in, a fridge, tv etc and a big bathroom with everything you need. However, we found the breakfasts disappointing. The hot breakfast was the same each morning and was in a warmer, not freshly cooked, and the fruit salad was mostly tinned. But there was plenty of cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandlLondon_UK
Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We apologize, the shoulder season our restaurant is not open every night.

Kirkland, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed two nights. Due to availability issues on the first night we stayed in the largest room which had its own private entrance. Super large gorgeous room with a comfy king size bed, large sitting area and big bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Second night we were moved into the smallest room. Quite the contrast. It definitely was small but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsearle2016
Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

We thank-you for your positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay, your meals & our staff!

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a King room with its own balcony and entrance to outside. The room was quite large with fridge, desk, two chairs and very comfortable bed. Nice touches like two suitcase racks and bottled water in the fridge. We were hiking in Gros Morne so ordered a box lunch for the next day...delicious and reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VIM689
Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are glad we met your expectations.

Renfrew, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great staff with luxury accommodations. Room was large with king bed & sitting area. Great shower & there is plenty of parking. A fridge is in the room as are real glasses with robes for the guests. Hot tub in the basement, with on site restaurant & bars. A short drive to other dining & is close to Gross Morne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleoder
Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Hill Inn.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
6.6 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
91 reviews
1.8 km away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in the heart of Gros Morne National Parl. we are a 3-5 Min drive from the Bonne Bay waterfront, and only a short walk! Close to a couple spectacular hiking trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Hill Inn

Address: | P.O. Box 100, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Price Range: €149 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sugar Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 3 and 4 are secluded from the rest of the Inn and offer more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 32pierrel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in a separate cabin #11...just fantastic with a little balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 130marlenea, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor and our room had a private entrance as well.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolS122, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has access from front parking, including a front porch to enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles franl493, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the lobby for better wifi”
 of 5 bubbles swim_bunny2012, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5