We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeside at Thorburn

Ratings and reviews
1.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible80%
View all reviews
Overview
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Located on picturesque Thorburn Lake at the border of Eastern and Central Newfoundland, The Lakeside at Thorburn is a 4-season resort surrounded by amazing landscape and beautiful scenery. We offer accommodations in a 9-room motel with efficiency and standard rooms. We also offer a...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Tch at Thorburn Lake, Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A5A 2C2, Canada
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The Lakeside at Thornburn RV and camping unimpressive..at best Full disclosure ...this review is only for the camping not the hotel. In the month of camping in Newfoundland this is the first disappointing camp RV park we have encountered. It advertises as fully serviced but...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Beverley N
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Campsites are too open and close together at . Very noisey ,many dogs barking all day long. The indoor pool wasn't fit to get into. Very dirty on bottom of it and cloudy. Wouldn't put my child into. It will be my last time camping...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank littletrouts
Reviewed 19 June 2017

They have laundry, an indoor pool, wifii etc.. none of them operational. Site was good close to lake but we had noisy neighbors and we complained about music but nothing happened. This was one of the most expensive electrical/water sites we rented in NL. There...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank luvthesune
Response from Kimberly H, Manager at The Lakeside at ThorburnResponded 25 June 2017

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we had pipes burst in our comfort station which also affected our laundry. It is under repair and is almost ready to open again. We did receive a call from you during the afternoon about...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I found this a terrible place to camp. The older part of the park, the serviced lots, have zero privacy. Will never camp here again. If you don't mind staring at the party next door which is 10 feet away, while watching your fire pit,...More

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank Jill R
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed here June 2015. We didn't pre-book our campsites on the trip for the freedom to stay where suited best. Just having a travel guide and no internet access we drove past this place and stayed one night. We got in just in time...More

Date of stay: June 2015
7  Thank 1,123,410
View more reviews
Compare More Popular Hotels
About
Description
Located on picturesque Thorburn Lake at the border of Eastern and Central Newfoundland, The Lakeside at Thorburn is a 4-season resort surrounded by amazing landscape and beautiful scenery. We offer More accommodations in a 9-room motel with efficiency and standard rooms. We also offer a 100-site camp ground and a Family Adventure Park. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$72 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Clarenville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$72 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Clarenville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Terra Nova Resort & Golf Community
97 reviews
13.00 km away
Wave Hotel and Fitness Center
83 reviews
16.59 km away
Restland Motel
28 reviews
17.62 km away
St. Jude Hotel
147 reviews
18.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28 nearby restaurants
The Curtain Call Cafe
11 reviews
14.15 km away
Rod's Restaurant
104 reviews
16.20 km away
Tai-Hong
34 reviews
18.58 km away
Dustabella's Grill
76 reviews
19.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Bare Mountain Trail
10 reviews
16.78 km away
Eastport Beaches
13 reviews
50.90 km away
Terra Nova National Park
115 reviews
56.63 km away
Bordeaux Walking Trail
6 reviews
57.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lakeside at Thorburn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing