We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$71*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Runcorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Runcorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had a very comfortable overnight here and provided you don't pay the full rate its very good value. We had an ordinary double overlooking the grass and trees at the back of the hotel, a bit small, but if all you want to do is sleep or laze in bed watching tv its fine. It was warm and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaRaBush
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

As a top tier IHG rewards member I've used this place on many many occasions but this last visit is definitely the last. Refurbished rooms have been done on the cheap, the rooms are small the bathroom (no bath just a shower) is tiny (I had an upgraded room so wasn't in the worst) you can't adjust the aircon and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Always-on-the-level
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hello Always-on-the-level! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Runcorn, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the renovation, room and bathroom condition and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I just needed a stop over for one night and this fitted the bill. Close to the motorway but far enough away that I couldn't hear it. Hidden away but the signage was good. Nothing special about the hotel and felt it was good value at less than £100. If I paid full price for this hotel i would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Phil W, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for taking the time to post your review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall hotel stay experience. It encourages our staff to continuously work harder to delight our...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A handy location just off the motorway systems but easy to find. New modern well laid out.plenty of parking. Friendly and helpful reception staff.room a little small but all facilities required are here. Out for afternoon but we stayed in for meal and drink in the evening.bar good ,clean with a good range of drinks and a games annex with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mulberrydave1
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My room was clean and comfortable though quite 'compact'. I ordered a wake up call but it didn't happen, nor did I receive the paper I had ordered . I went to breakfast at 7.45 by when the buffet was looking tired - apple juice run out, (tinned) fruit nearly finished, scrambled eggs almost solid. Nothing had changed when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hi David P, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. However, we are truly sorry for failing...

Liverpool
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night was in a nice quiet location but due to the new Runcorn bridge roadworks getting there was a bit of a nightmare! Room clean and adequate but I was in an end of corridor room so had to endure the corridor doors opening and closing all through the night which disturbed my sleep quite a bit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouse1Liverpool
Ashford
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff especially the chamber maids were willing to help where needed and very informative about their hotel. Breakfast was good had a good selection and with tasty products. Only negative I can say is our room was on the small side for a family with the double bed and then a sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJDavies1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay when visiting relatives over a weekend in January. The rate was very reasonable and overall presented very good value for money. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the hotel, whilst a little soulless, was typical of the brand. The room was clean and well appointed and similarly no problems with the bathroom. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcolesw2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear jcolesw2, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room received, for finding the rate reasonable, and for acknowledging our friendly staff. However, we are...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel with work for over 5 years and it's been really good. There was a management change recently and, since then, things have taken a downward spiral. Last time I visited I was given a room that was already occupied and told there was a "system glitch". I'm an IHG Spire member but never get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrispyTrips
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding the issues that you have experienced during your recent stay, I would like to be able to discuss these problems in more detail I would be grateful if you could email me direct at gm@hiruncornhotel.co.uk look forward to hearing from you....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is signposted from the main road and has a large car park. Check in was pleasant and I had a good sized room with plenty of work space. Wifi was decent and the room was quiet. Food was nice, quicklt served and a good size although with the usual hotel price tags. The gym was nice, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusHurley

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
3.4 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
4.3 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
3.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
184 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: €57 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Runcorn Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in rooms 418 & 427 which were very quiet and peaceful.”
JDC68, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotels nearer the front dont have the smell of the pool”
BookAddictedMissy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe go with 2nd floor upwards”
jackiew513, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing back are really quiet”
Mulberrydave1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates