We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
 Click to rate
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights, staff very helpful and food in resturant was good. This is not a modem hotel the decor matches the style of this old building but all very clean. The local area cam be unsafe at night but once at the hotel all is fine. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanWest
Katie G, Events Manager at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AlanWest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We have just recently changed our menu and we are getting many good comments about this, so I am glad that you enjoyed the food also. I will pass on your good words to the staff members. Hope you come to join us again when you are next in Rochdale. Katie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days the reception staff where great. I was early on arrival and the girl behind reception was great made us a coffee and she got my room ready early. I had a few meals in the hotel the first on I sent back twice. The chef was obviously having a bad day. On all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadyneil
Katie G, Events Manager at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shadyneil, Thank you for the feedback. Thank you for your comments on the reception staff, and myself who checked you in early. I'm deeply sorry on this occasion that your food wasn't up to proper standard and we have informed the chef of his mistakes on that evening. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and also the convenience of...

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice building, clean room. Polite staff Breakfast satisfactory nothing fancy. Very noisy room if you get the one with the kitchen beneath and the 4 air con units outside. It's like having Greek plate jugglers practising under you till all hours and a helicopter landing outside. The noise stopped about 1am. I did ask about moving rooms for the remainder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noshortcuts
Katie G, Events Manager at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Noshortcuts, Thank you for the feedback. I am incredibly sorry to see your review. We addressed the issue of the noise on the first point of your complaint, however we only had 2 family rooms left available in the hotel in the morning when you discussed this complaint with myself, unfortunately when it came to you arriving back late...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with a girl friend in a twin room ,room a bit dated and small ,windows in bedroom and bathroom mouldy and dirty .The plastic shower curtain was filthy a d mouldy . Room 105 if they are interested . Bed comfy ,doors on corridor crash shut very noisy plus don't expect an early night or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Katie G, Events Manager at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Barbara M, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see your feedback, I have passed on your comments to the housekeepers, so they can look into it further. Thank you for your comments on the staff and beds. If you do find yourself staying in Rochdale again, please do consider us, and we will make sure we put...

UK
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Helpful staff who tried to compensate us fully for the fact that we had 0 hours sleep due to noise. Terrible manager who deemed that this was only worth knocking ten pounds off the bill. No acceptable as we were driving 200 miles home the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanCUk
Katie G, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SusanCUk Thank you for your feedback, I'm terribly sorry to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory due to noise disruption. I'm glad you thought the staff were helpful in your stay. However due to refunds it is at the duty managers discretion whether to offer refunds and discounts, and I'm sorry that your issue wasn't dealt with in a...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4055ZLcynthiap
Katie G, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Shoreham-by-sea
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely old building, creaky floors abundant. Much rather stay in hotels like this than modern ones. The rooms are small but adequate. Wifi is a good signal and TV channels good. There are a few things that could be better. Firstly the dining room is devoid of any atmosphere, just didn't feel comfortable eating there. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil6613
Katie G, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil6613 Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you liked our charming hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly. It is true, the location is perfect, right by Rochdale town centre and close by to the links to the City Centre if you want to venture further. I'm sorry to read that your dinner/restaurant experience wasn't...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Arrived and looked nice, the lady on reception was very helpful. Went to the room which had the previous occupants t-shirt on the side. There were a large number of ladybirds in the room some flying and in the lamp shades. There looked like a nest near the ceiling and a number in the window area. I went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazza02uk
Katie G, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shazza02uk, Thank you for your feedback. I can only sincerely apologise for the mislaid T-Shirt and it has been brought forward to staff members. I have also made maintenance aware of the ladybirds, who as we speak is dealing with this issue in a prompt manner. We were fully booked so I couldn't move you which I again am...

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say? Fantastic!!! We held my daughters wedding reception here yesterday and what a great venue. We booked it earlier in the year, made provisional plans, paid a deposit then waited until nearer the wedding date to finalise things. We were initially concerned and alarm bells were ringing when I rang to make appt with the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexisnsna
Katie G, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alexisnsna Thank you for the positive feedback, I will be sure to pass this onto the staff members! I'm glad John gave you the confidence in the manager change and that choosing Broadfield Park Hotel was the best choice for your daughter and son in law. We all enjoyed being part of and making your special day for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was my first visit to a Best Western for many years having previously been a regular visitor to the brand in both the UK and the states. I was therefore eager to see if anything had changed with the Business Model that was 'Best Western'. In truth, I already knew that as each establishment is privately owned and run,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London-Phil
Katie G, Reception at BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you for the lengthy yet entertaining review. I can see many positives in your review, however I am sorry to see a few negative points. But its through feedback like this that makes us aware of where we need to make improvements and where praise is needed to be given. I can assure you if you was...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
2.2 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
402 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
3.7 km away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
196 reviews
7.6 km away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
240 reviews
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel in Rochdale overlooks the historic Broadfield Park as well as Rochdale town centre. That just about sums up the world of contrast you'll enjoy here, with the comfort of the countryside and the convenience of the city combining to give you the best of both worlds! A charming 18th Century building, this wonderful hotel is cosy, luxurious and unassuming all at the same time. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile every day of your stay, to make sure you have a truly relaxing one. The hotel is minutes away from the M60, M62 and M66 motorways, with free parking and free Wi-Fi in all areas. That makes it a great place to do business, and an even better place to base a leisure break at! Whatever your reason for staying here, our delightfully decorated bedrooms combine Victorian furniture with state-of-the-art equipment and flat screen televisions to provide everything you need ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel

Address: Sparrow Hill, Rochdale OL16 1AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Price Range: €65 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rochdale
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Yorkshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff wool advise which is best for you”
 of 5 bubbles AlanWest, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the weekends if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would imagine that all the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelbarryh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 overlooks the park - the Robin Suite.”
  • pet friendly - including cats!
  • view from the window, huge park opposite.
  • clean bathroom, very large.
 of 5 bubbles 106kerryd, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a park view no trafford f if noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles philnjulie2015, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5