We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Aberystwyth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms and all areas very clean and functional. Beds were very comfy, but the room did get a little stuffy overnight. Meals were taken in the Beefeater attached and on the whole were very good, we had the meal deal which was 2 course evening meal including a drink and full breakfast for £24.99 which represented good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slockyer1961
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Water pressure is restricted so a shower is just about adequate and a bath takes forever. Free wifi is slow, even at 5am in the morning. Does not compare to high street free wifi. Limited staff on breakfast duty so cooked meal took 25 mins to arrive (only half the tables were occupied) and food on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgo98
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a difference a few months. This is my first visit to the Ilford Premiere Inn since my unhappy overnight-stay back in early July 2016. Then, I had a dreadful nights sleep due in-part to the selfishness of the family in the next room who spent the evening and early morning competing with the volume of their TV. Their grizzling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin_potter_gb
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bed was comfy. Room was comfy. Great location. One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. Tube next door. Only a short tube ride to Stratford. Would use this Premier Inn again. Food was nice. Xxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriamaloney
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best nights sleep I've had for ages lovely comfortable bed and pillows , staff brilliant. Had a lovely meal in pub attached and fabulous breakfast the next day would stay here again if I'm in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofhere66
Management response:

Good morning, Thanks for your lovely review of Ilford Premier Inn! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the room and the level of service you received. My team will be delighted to read your comments as they put in such hard work to provide a great welcome to guests. Our neighbouring Red House...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room size was good. But service and staff was poor, except the receptionist, who welcomed us in a professional way. Staff require more training. They should know how to welcome and greet the guests. How to behave in front of the guests. There were two housekeeping staff which were laughing and talking loudly in front of the guest, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahbazahmedtaj
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received by the Team Members in Reception. This is not the usual standard that we would expect for our guests and I apologise that we fell short on this occasion. Please be assured that your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made visit to this hotel for 2nd time in 5 years for a family wedding in the area, sadly we mafe a terrible choice. Reason I gave it 2 stars is because at least staff are helpful and doing their best in bad circumstances. Plus breakfasts and food in beefeater restaurant are reasonably good. Hotel is in state of disrepair,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I slept like a log despite the hotel's location close to the A12. Traffic noise was minimal. The hotel was also a stone's throw from the tube station which made it easy to reach by public transport. All the staff from check-in to breakfast to check out were very friendly and chatty and I really felt welcome. Breakfast was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liquiddays
Management response:

Good morning, Thanks very much for leaving a review of your stay at Ilford Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you were not affected by road noise. We are currently in the stage of installing new double glazed windows which will reduce noise levels even further. I am pleased to hear both Beefeater's and our own staff made...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly situated opposite Redbridge Tube Station. I had a very warm welcome on arrival and a cheering "Good morning" the following day. The room was very clean, as one would expect, but it is ready for an update. Things have not changed in years, even the now small sized televisions. Bear in mind there is no lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatComfortLover
Management response:

Good morning, Thanks for leaving a review of your stay at London Ilford Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you received a warm welcome from the team. Sorry to read you are finding the rooms and decor a little tired. You will be pleased to know we are in the final stages of preparing a refurbishment programme for...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was handy as was opposite Redbridge tube station however it was very noisy in the night and police sirens could be heard throughout the night on BOTH nights of our stay. Maid did not give us clean mugs either for the 2nd night. Breakfast was good. Room as standard for Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Management response:

Good morning, Thanks for leaving a review of London Ilford Premier Inn. We are very fortunate to be located so close to the Central Line, and I am glad you benefited from this, but sorry to hear you were affected by road noise. I am pleased to report that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programe and as part of...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
1.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
484 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
2.0 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
135 reviews
1.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: €68 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
over a year ago
london
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't say here.”
 of 5 bubbles SuziDonn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from main road!”
 of 5 bubbles jor585, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms do not suffer as much from noise from other rooms. We had room 32”
 of 5 bubbles KevinN380, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor which suited us nicely as there was no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles derekjohnston30, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room number 8 on the ground floor - no noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles B4Home, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay