We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Ilford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Ilford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016

burnt cigarette every where. hotel was full of smell of weed. very unpleasant, one of the lift not working but no sign to say this. not a place for family. children bed sheets were unclean. toilets need refurb

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Binu R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy budget hotel right at centre! Good room size, friendly staff, Clean carpets, clean beds are only some of their benefits! The manager Paulo was very helpful and her help with early check in was a life saver! Parking next door was not that expensive too, only £7.50 for full day and right next to hotel! Will use again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bm302
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Over all the hotel experience was apart from the elevators they have completed their age and needs to be replaced. The rooms and the bathroom have improved a lot and I had a very good stay. If the hotel charges for the Internet service they must provide it or refund the amount.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank fs586
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our London Ilford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2016

A great stay, apart from the fixed to the wall shower which I didn't like. Friendly staff and a comfy bed. The staff provided us with an iron and a hairdryer which saved us carrying one around. Overall nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank nureena2016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I was not really sure if I want to stay in Travelodge Ilford but I don't regret that did stay here. The staff Paula and Delia are the most courteous and helpful staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. It's a great place to stay rooms are fresh and clean .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 903rehmana
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2016

10 out of 10 we love this hotel and willing to book again as service and cleaniness was superb. People must book travelodge as its value for money. My wife and son like the location but we had a problem with parking issues

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank khizar
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The beds in this place were rock hard and I am not a fussy person. There was no way in hell anyone could get a comfortable nights sleep on such a hard bed. The lady on arrival was EXTREMELY RUDE and unaccommodating when we explained that the lifts were not working she acted like we weren't functioning them properly when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aysha k
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Ilford hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ilford hotels

Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Maybe better if the wifi worked and breakfast was included, everything else was fine, bed cover was a little dirty but I didn't sleep on it so was not bothered, shower was a little cold and would not warm up!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank evat888
Exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this month.. had several awful experiences.. BOTH lifts were out of order for a duration of our stay (looks like this is something others find regularly too!!) This meant my DISABLED wheel chair bound mum could not get in or out of the hotel for this duration which ruined our stay, room was dirty on arrival had to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AMY D
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we as a family had a horrible stay two nihgts of no sleep and dirty bedding noisy rooms and corridors also was promised to receive ewowchers to get free stay next time and not received it so very unhappy i spent £126on two nights was alot of money and no rest atall

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sofyaa328
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
483 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
0.8 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Price Range: €56 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Ilford 1.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travel Lodge
Ilford Travelodge
Travelodge London Ilford Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room not facing road and not first floor”
 of 5 bubbles V6780CSstephenc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not one to stay for comfort, this would be purely for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles LauraM829, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 330annw2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing the post office and very little noise on a saturday night,not sure what it would be like during the week?”
 of 5 bubbles 390peterw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free parking is only given if you check in after 5pm and Check out before 9am otherwise its 7.50 per day”
 of 5 bubbles Meepmeep64, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay