We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in Ilford

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

120 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)Write a Review
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
34
32
17
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
32
17
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantfriendly staff and clean roomstube stationtravel lodgerecommend this hotelcentral linetwo nightsweekend staylimited parkingmin walkgood nights sleepcomfortable bedjaynesnaresbrook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

this is my only issue - but it's a big one! you can park at pub next door but you'll need to move your car before 7:00am or pay again, plus it's poorly lit. Lack of parking. I don't mind paying for it, but no...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cliff p
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants HillResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and we are sincerely sorry. We will ensure your comments are passed over to our hotel team to improve the facilities we offer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 1 night with my daughter as a special catch up. The welcome was great, the room ok but the noise at night was crazy, resulting in the police being called and three people evicted at 5am. When booking I anticipated more than 3...More

Thank Martin C
A TripAdvisor Member
96
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights sat 6 Sun 7 as we had a family wedding nearby room was clean, bed was comfy, clean Sheets, clean towels Geraldine manager was excellent made us feel very welcome and comfortable .. harvester next door plenty of amenities local .....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a fantastic manager who was lovely, the rooms are as you would expect from a travelodge basic but comfortable big bed spacious and clean. The only downside is the lack of security, last night (Friday) there were issues with rowdy kids who...More

Thank Jay K
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here because the Premier Inn was booked up. One word - YUCK. Dirty, musty-smelling room (hair, lint, crumbs, broken zipper on the carpet), dirty bathroom (hair in shower, muck around base of taps). Didn't expect a lot for the price but didn't expect...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank syreetaf2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants HillResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SunshineGirllll
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Petmoy | Reviewed this property |
not in my room
2
Votes
Room Tips
"stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Ask for end rooms at the rear of the hotel as quiter"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel (i.e., not facing the pub)"
Read review
"Ground floor, at the back, are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite